Ginger

Things that make me smile….=)

My friends, Sheri and Tressa , posted a list of things that make them smile. I decided that I should do the same. It is some what short because I am slightly brain dead at the moment but I will add to the list as I smile…=)

 

*My husband’s grin. =)

*My children staying up past bedtime talking about life in general. Astounding for 3 teenagers.

*Amazing Grace

*God smacking me on the back of the head when I need it.

*Colleen’s smile.

*Charlie’s humor.

*Robbie’s freckles.

*Khan chasing Cleo.

*Cleo’s soft fur.

*Loki singing.

*Maxi trying to corner me. Her little feather tail waddling across the room.

*Hearing all the children that come over once a week, laughing hysterically and storming the barricades.

*Mud day!

*Having a visiting child say when he gets married his kids will do all the things he got to do at my house!

*Walking in the rain.

*Watching lightening storms.

*Cooking for friends and family.

*Reading a passage of scripture and knowing it was put there for me.

*Talking to my friends and sharing God’s blessing on our lives.

*The smell of a newborn baby.

*Bacon

There are more but I am tired right now so I think I am going to head off to bed. I may come back and continue to add to this list when I smile…=)

June 6, 2011 - Posted by | Just Life

1 Comment »

  1. “*Having a visiting child say when he gets married his kids will do all the things he got to do at my house!”

    That is wonderful!

    Once I got started “smiling”, it was very easy to keep on going!

    Comment by Sheri | June 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

