Ginger

Traffic

Living in Northern Virginia, traffic is a way of life. There are no ways to avoid the mess unless you are agoraphobic.  Sitting in traffic is just the way we live around here.

The summers make the traffic worse. If I95 is backed up, everything dumps onto Route 1. Route 1 happened to be where I was sitting on Saturday. It was not pretty because it was a 3 mile back up. Then it cleared for a few miles and bam…right back in the thick of  going 2-5 miles or stopped completely.

We (my daughter and I) were sitting in a 2 mile back up at this point, when she spotted a bill board. She laughed and told me I needed to take a picture of that one! I did! I had the camera with me and thought, I will take a picture of something interesting as we move and stop. When we were able to move forward again, I snapped. A picture that is…=)

  Here is the bill board. She didn’t realize that Ruffles is a brand of potato chip. We don’t buy Ruffles. I prefer them because they are saltier. My husband doesn’t do salt. We usually end up with Wavy Lays. I also prefer the wavy chips because I am a scooper, not a dipper, dunker, dabber or scraper. I scoop! Lots! I am going to need to purchase her a bag of plain Rrrrufffles with rrridgges!

Ahhh, traffic is moving…slightly. We  stopped next to a building that I have long admired. I love the mural on the front of the building. They are an eye specialty shop. Glasses, Lasik etc. The mural on the front of the building is filled with lots of faces.

I love the mural, but it struck me funny that a place offers LASIK and BOTOX.

I am assuming the BOTOX is used for injections into those smile lines that surround ones eyes. I like mine. Where else can you go to get your vision corrected and botulism injected into your crows feet? It was comical though. I uploaded this picture to Facebook and FB tried to tag the images in the mural. My kids thought that was hilarious!

It is fun to take photos of life around you while sitting in traffic. It removes some of the boredom. I am going to post the other pictures with out explanation.

Enjoy a look around from my car window……

July 18, 2011 - Posted by | Attitude, Humor, Just Life, Photography, Traffic

3 Comments »

  1. Too funny. Well at least you seem to have made good use of the down time. So… was Colleen driving?

    Comment by 4given1 | July 19, 2011 | Reply

    • Uuhhh…No. She has yet to receive her permit! She is dragging her feet. She doesn’t really want to drive.

      Comment by gingerporter | July 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. We often see that mural wen we went to are Stage combat/sword fitting lessons.
    The hole town wuss like that :-)

    Comment by Robbie | September 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

