Ginger

Changing My Blog…..

I am hopless….I have sat here and literally tried, I think, every skin here….I’m not done though….lolol..!!!

I am trying this one out because I can use my own picture  as my header. I really wanted something blue…but I can’t seem to hit on the right shade of blue that I like. You know…I am more the cobalt blue type blue….

If you were visiting today …you may have been in on my many face changes……I am still trying to set up my main header and footer. This style gives you the sidebar and foot bar. I found one that has three columns… I couldn’t get quite what I wanted in the style and color….one will allow you to change some of that…..but one is limited to what one can do if one is not paying for the spot….hmmm.

Soooo….What do you think of my picture….I have tried three different pics all ready, testing them out….I did my Thanksgiving flower arrangement, my butterfly bushes and one of the stained glass vases the kids and I made….I settled on one of the pics I took at the beach last fall….this was taken at Chincoteauge of course…….

February 20, 2007 - Posted by | Techie Challenged

4 Comments »

  1. I like the picture.

    I had one on my site that was of the trees in my back yard after a snowfall. When I switched to the format I have now the picture went bye-by.

    Comment by Elaine | February 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. I like the picture of the beach.

    (and am kind of fond of this colour blue myself 🙂 )

    Comment by songbirdy | February 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. Ginger, don’t change a thing. The photo is beautiful and it suits you.

    Comment by Sheri | February 20, 2007 | Reply

  4. It’s just an awful lot of white space……..seems like I need to fill it or something…..but it is simple….and clean.

    I love the picture.

    Comment by gingerporter | February 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

