Ginger

Welcome to the Funny Farm…..

I can’t believe it is Wednesday……Okay…technically it is now Thursday…sorry.

We have some friends that came down to visit….they have 6 children I have 3. Their van is sort of broken down…..and our mechanic had the nerve to take his wife on a cruise without letting us know…..He will not be back in town until Monday…..Their van is scheduled to be the first vehicle repaired.

It has been a nice visit so far…..we have cooked alot of food and the kids have done quite well……..Not bad for 12 people….at least we have two bathrooms….Woo Hoo!!!!

I have crocheted a totally awesome pot holder which I will have to post a picture of…..but it has been busy…..

Tomorrow….I will be joining my sister at the hospital. She is having gall bladder surgery and does not have a warm fuzzy feeling about the surgeon…several people have told her to cancel it and reschedule with another Doctor……lets just say that the lack of information and instructions has left this Doctor’s competency in question…….Her surgery is at noon. I will be back on to announce how she is doing. It also looks like I will be bringing my two nieces home with me for an overnight visit. Since I all ready have 8 other people visiting…they will stay at Wendi’s…..I think…..

Friday…I will have to take  all the girls, including my daughter ,out to my sister’s for the weekend. ….she really thinks she is going to be able to host a Mary Kay Teen party the Saturday after her surgery……. am I the only one sitting here thinking she is totally daft?!

I didn’t think so………………..

Saturday….we are helping a friend load up her moving truck….I will then go back to my sister’s to pick up my daughter.

Did I mention that my sister lives an hour and half south of me? Provided there is no traffic my friend lives about 30-40 minutes north of me …..with traffic could be an hour could be two….could be all day….that is even knowing some back ways…..Unless you have experienced the I-95 corridor/395 Beltway in Northern VA…..well……You just don’t know traffic. If you come from New York or CA…oh and lets not forget AZ…they can talk about traffic……other than that….you don’t know rush hour/traffic jam. We do have camera’s that will allow you to view our traffic on any part of the beltway….It is located at http://www.wtop.com…..click on Traffic land….you’ll find it…..

Sunday….we will be driving to a friends church to see their daughter get baptised. Did I mention that it is an hour give or take away from my house? Yes….no one can do anything close by…..so I call the passenger seat and will be taking a nap….at least on Sunday….lol!!

I think next week is clear…….

Oh…..and my van isn’t ready…….and I really need to finish my anger lesson….but I have been really calm this week……so maybe I did learn something. We will see………

I really need to get myself into bed…..so hello to all my friends and good night or I should say good morning………

March 8, 2007 - Posted by | Just Life

6 Comments »

  1. Ginger, you have been a dear friend and very kind in letting us stay with you. Thank you.

    Comment by apuritanlady | March 8, 2007 | Reply

  2. (((hugs))) Ginger
    I’ll be praying for your sister and you. Sure hope the mechanic can get both vans up and running again quickly.

    Comment by Elaine | March 8, 2007 | Reply

  3. I have been on 95 and the Beltway, plus we lived in CA for a few years. I know what you mean about traffic.

    Comment by fourhisglory | March 8, 2007 | Reply

  4. Oh, now this is spooky. You may not believe this but my mechanic also has taken his wife on a cruise and won’t be back until Monday! I hear the Twilight Zone music playing as I type!
    Praying that all goes well with the surgery and that the fears are only based on miscommunication, not the doctors lack of competance.

    Comment by barbchan | March 9, 2007 | Reply

  5. Try to find time in there to breathe…..and have a good time.

    Comment by celticmuse | March 9, 2007 | Reply

  6. I am so glad that your visit is going well. How is your sister doing?

    Comment by chocolatechic | March 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

