Ginger

The Funny Farm Continues…..

Oh lets see…..Peaches is doing well. She was a little nauseous but other than that….she is fine.  She was still daft enough to host the Mary Kay Party….but the girls all had fun.  She is a little depressed about the weight she has gained since she stopped smoking…..but other than that…she is doing well.

Randy and I helped Barbra-Sue today…..the truck was late so all of her helpers moved everything to the front yard…..there had to be at least 15 people there helping out.  Most of the men were outside loading the truck and us gals were inside helping clean the town house. The truck was loaded in aproximately 2 1/2 hours…. I know this is her story to tell but I just wanted to briefly mention it……we had some chili……with cornbread muffins…..It was very tasty and quite yummy.The recipe is now a secret…You can only get this chili recipe if you go to “Heathertopia” listed in my blogroll and order a cookbook for her…This helps to benefit Jessica so it is worth $22….It was a good thing I had all ready taken some benedryl…..my throat and the 409 cleaner were not agreeing with each other…..my throat was constricting a little…..but after the benedryl I was cool!!! My fibro is killing me now….I am in so much pain it was all I could do not to cry….but I took some 800  mg motrin and can at least move my arms with out cringing. You learn to live with it….I won’t let it stop me from helping my friends. I am going to miss her… not that I got to see her all that much……but I feel like I am loosing all of my friends.  I have been so depressed over this…..and asking myself alot of questions here lately.

I have to wonder if I pushed myself onto people to have a friend…..it seems like I do most of the keeping in touch and put forth most of the effort….people who I thought were my friends are not speaking to me and I have no clue why, I have asked…but you know when someone has pulled back . It’s not often I need that big of a clue bat……..I am assuming that it is because I must be overbearing in my friendships…..If people wanted to have a friendship with me wouldn’t they be the one to contact me once in awhile?

How much effort is friendship really worth……..I have cried over people that I enjoyed talking with and now there is no contact…….Loneliness is better than rejection……………..

I hadn’t planned on going there....Oh well…..let’s see what else is going on….Colleen enjoyed the time she spent with her cousins….and getting a facial….I did give her permission to try on the makeup…..and I know that not everyone will agree….but my 13 year old is too young to be wearing makeup……enough on that one……I’m thinking maybe 16…we will see.

The boys played outside with the Wamble boys while Randy and I were gone….they have been outside wearing their camoflauge suits and gillie suits and I know I misspelled those two words but right now I am too tired to care ….they painted theirfaces and worked in the backyard.

I crocheted a totally awesome pot holder…..I am so pleased with it…I may have to make a matching one…..I am going to try and knit one like that next….I will post a picture of that one tomorrow.

We also received the kids pictures we had taken at Walmart…..Robbie cracks me up…in the group picture with all the neices and nephews….He apparently did the “Rock” eyebrow thing…..I haven’t decided whether or not to post a picture of the kids…..I was planning on mailing some out….but ….who knows.

Tomorrow is Sunday and the daylight savings time kicks in….so I should get off here and head to bed….it may say 11:54pm….but we all know I just lost an hour of sleep……yawnnniinngg.

Good Night…………….

March 11, 2007 - Posted by | Just Life

2 Comments »

  1. You know that you can always count on me. You seem like such a sweet person. I wish that we lived closer.

    Comment by fourhisglory | March 11, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank You for saying such a sweet thing…..I was or have been in such a rut……

    Comment by gingerporter | March 14, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

