Ginger

How to tell you are not the brightest bulb in the box…..

There are times that I must truly wonder about the things I do…..well by the end of this day……Yes, I have wondered what in the world was I thinking….?

I had to have some skin biopsies done today……One was to remove a mole from the tip of my nose……it has often been mistaken for one of the green variety that have been known to slip out of ones nose…..until I politely point it out to people that my  mole was permanent?

It wasn’t totally my idea to have that one removed…..had I realized the pain involved in numbing it with the needles…..I would have truly realized how attached to the mole I was……She said we will just be shaving it down….Hmmmpphh….Oh it was shaved down….then cauterized….and now I have a lovely black spot on the tip of my nose……..But it needed to be biopsied.

Oh by the way, on the pain scale…….the numbing of that particular minor appendage….ranks up there with giving multiple births….at least three…..having my front tooth pulled….the bone graft and skin graft done on said area of tooth…..all at one time!

I also had a fibroma on the shoulder…..she is concerned for that particular one and is hoping that it is just a fibroma.  It was a beaut!!!  Of course, typical homeschool mom brought camera and took a picture of the “tuma” to show in science.  My sister, who accompanied me said it reminded her of an eyeball and was about the size of a small eyeball……Yes, I know we are weird…….I couldn’t feel the needle go into my back…..when the Doc numbed it….she was quite surprised but I have issues when it comes to feeling things on my back….Since it was a nice hole that had to be stitched shut…..I was offered some pain meds………

I didn’t think I would need them……………..That was like beyond stupid…..My shoulder and arm hurt…..they really hurt!!!!

I think I may call the Doc and have her send in a scrip for me anyway…..I want a good one tho…I want not to be able to feel anything for a few days…physically or mentally…..The past two days have gone ….really bad. Monday started out with three phone calls….beginning at 7 in the morning….a friend of mine died from cancer…..an hour or so later…another phone calls come thru….to let me know that two of my friends had died…one from cancer and one from a heart attack…..then there was my sister’s meltdown…..and a young man I helped raised who considers me a “Tia” and surrogate mom….made a dastardly mistake of getting married…He is only 19 and in the Coast Guard…..He is now getting divorced……long story.

It will take about 14 days to get the results back on the biopsies…..The way the past couple of days have gone…..That’s fine with me…..

My sister ran away from home……she showed up on my door yesterday….close to having a nervous breakdown……so we talked. She is much calmer today….she was going to go home until she found out I was making “Fried Ice Cream” for dessert tonight……

She may leave on Wednesday…..I might try to talk her into staying a couple more days……

I have more to say…..but I will finish tomorrow……Thank You to my friends.

Despite all of that……the family friend who is still stranded at my house….was given money by their church to help cover the cost of repairs on their van…….Our mechanic, who had the audacity to take a cruise with out running it by me first, gave me the estimate on Monday.

You know how good God is…….? The estimate for the repairs is $595.98…..the donated amount was $599.00…….Now how cool is that!!!!

Despite everything we silly humans do……God is always in control…..when we don’t jump the gun and try to do the things for ourself and allow God to do the providing…..He is so much better at it than we are…….

Okay….I really am stopping now…….Have a good evening…or morning.

March 14, 2007 - Posted by | Just Life

8 Comments »

  1. Oh Ginger…big hugs.

    Comment by sumijoti | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  2. Oh, Sweetie! I wish I could give you a big hug! You have such a sweet giving spirit and you are always pouring yourself out for others. I am so glad you were able to be there for your sister. I will be praying for you. HUGS!!!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  3. I’m so sorry you have been going through so much lately 😦 Praying for you Ginger! If you need to talk I’m here for you~HUGS~

    Comment by heathertopia | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hugs to you my dear. I am so sorry for the loss of your friends.

    God is so faithful.

    Comment by chocolatechic | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  5. (((hugs))) (gentle ones like last night)

    I’ll keep you in my prayers, not that I’ve stopped praying for you 😉 the you continue to heal – physically and emotionally. I’m glad that you’re able to be there for your sister (please let her know that I’m praying for her as well) and your stranded friend – God is always so good to meet our needs when we trust Him.

    (((hugs))) to all.

    PS. When is Randy going to post in his blog the pictures of the completed bathroom???? 😉

    Comment by Elaine | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  6. (((hugs))) Ginger I am very sorry to hear that friends have died. 😦 Bless your heart!! (((hugs)))

    Comment by Donna | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  7. Oh Ginger, what a time you’ve been having.
    You do so much for so many….When I grow up I wanna be just like you.

    Comment by Bekki | March 15, 2007 | Reply

  8. That’s a rough week….I appreciate you taking the time for me. Sending prayers up for you. Thanks for the verses, very helpful.

    Comment by Angela | March 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

