Ginger

Need to Clarify……

I need to clarify something that I had previously written. It was concerning friends……It was not meant towards friends that visit me here…..all though I have often wondered if I am pushy when it comes to my friendships…If I am forcing a friendship that isn’t really there….so I have backed off a little. It was meant more towards friends that are close to me in location. I apologize for any of you thinking it might have been you…..but I really did wonder if I was trying to push a friendship that really isn’t there.

Please forgive me……I figured if I am not being pushy and you are a friend you will stay in touch…I would rather have someone just tell me they would rather not be listed or considered a friend or tell me they don’t think we have much in common then me trying to inconvenience them and they feel it is necessary to be nice. I don’t want to be a necessity….

I do have friends that due to financial constraints it is necessary for me to be the person who does the calling…..no problem with that one….all I ask is that if you don’t want me to call…..simply tell me.

I don’t ask for help….rarely do I ask for help….and a few friends that we have helped…in numerous ways…ie..financial,personal,moving them along with their piano’s….watching there kids, dealing with the head lice they bring to my house because they are so inconsiderate and don’t tell me….and yet I am always silent….and help…..these are the type of friends that I am quite tired of having…..so…when I do break down and ask for help….and there is never any time for me….well….I was feeling sorry for myself.

My dearest and closest friends all live in other states…..I don’t call very often because I feel like I am a nuisance…..but it’s so hard sometimes to not want to pick up the phone when you feel so stinking lonely….you read other peoples things and want to sit and cry…..and yes I am feeling sorry for myself right now……

I got some potentially very bad news from the doctor and human nature…figured…know ones going to care anyway……It’s a defense mechanism.

To those few who have contacted me personally and asked if it was you….Please Dear God…no it had nothing to do with you……You all know who you are…..I love you dearly and you have brought so much joy and the gift of friendship to my life…..for this I Thank You.

I hope that clarifies things……

March 17, 2007 - Posted by | Just Life

6 Comments »

  1. GInger, I did not read the other post but I can certainly understand where you are coming from. You are such a dear person. I hope you are getting some rest this weekend and enjoying your family!!!

    Comment by sleepymamma | March 17, 2007 | Reply

  2. I can see how that would happen to you, Ginger. You are open and warm-hearted in so many ways. You are the type of person that makes a true and loyal friend, but unfortunately that attracts some people that are not so unselfish and caring as yourself.
    Whatever the news is you received, know that there are many of us that do care and will pray for your health and your tender heart. We’ll pray for you even without knowing anything particular because your Best Friend knows.
    May the remainder of your weekend be precious!

    Comment by Sheri | March 17, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thank You….both of you…..I have felt so lonely and abandoned, but I think it was all for a reason…I have been careless in my spiritual life here lately…and God needed to call me back to let me know that no matter what or how my earthly friends feel or think about me…HE is always the constant.
    It made this sad ‘ole heart of mine a little happier to hear the uplifting words from both of you….Thank You for the prayers…they are coveted dearly.

    Comment by gingerporter | March 17, 2007 | Reply

  4. Ginger, you know that you are greatly loved by many but I understand how you feel.as I’ve been there. There is nothing worse than to feel lonely surrounded by people.

    If you need to talk you know my number and DH is now gone until the 29th so you won’t be disturbing me. In fact you’ll be helping me keep my kids off the phone.:lol: They seem to think that the phone lines are there for them 🙄

    Anyway I will continue to pray for you, not that I’ve stopped, and I’ll ask the prayer partners ast church to pray for you as well.

    Big (((HUGS)))

    Comment by Elaine | March 18, 2007 | Reply

  5. Hugs to you my dear. I have been feeling rather low here lately as well. I am sorry that I missed your call.

    Comment by chocolatechic | March 18, 2007 | Reply

  6. Ginger, you are a dear, sweet sister in Christ. I enjoy our phone calls. And as for being “pushy”…the older are to teach the younger…and I’ve learned a few lessons. Things I thought I had conquered, I realized still need conquering.

    PS be watching your mail 😉

    Comment by apuritanlady | March 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

