Ginger

Pondering Lifes Issues…….

I am sitting here pondering life’s issues as I am trying to make heads and tales of my rather exhaustive bookmarks file…..to give you some idea…..my poor husband cringes when I ask him to help me organize it….AGAIN!  I could do it myself….but I have been venturing out on the techie stuff and am needing him less and less……this way he knows I still need his assitance….that I am still the  ummm….techie illiterate that I am……lol.

I added several new links to my blog….they are favorites….they can be found in the Food section,Financial,Gardening, and Photography. I was trying to also incorporate my favorite Ladies Bible sites that I have been blessed by visiting….and locked my computer up 4 times…..I then decided to quit and take a nap…….

Here I sit looking thru these sites…..and remembered one site that had impacted me the most I would have to say…….It is on the Proverbs 31 Women.

That whole Proverbs 31 Women can really throw a young newly married women into a tizzy.  I know I have heard lots of men preach on it and very few women teach on it…..The most profound thought that I finally heard and cannot, sadly remember who said it, was this……..

She didn’t start out perfect…………..Proverbs 31:10-31 is a culmination of her life…..think of it as her epitaph.  Now maybe I am the only women out here who ever thought she had to master those verses in one day….I would like to think I am not standing alone in that folly.

This dear Sister didn’t start her marriage out like that….it was a progression…It stands today as a testimony of all that she achieved in her life……Once I realized that I didn’t have to start out tomorrow trying to emulate this women and be super women….the passage was clear, more in focus of who I wanted to be….You know the old saying…”When I grow up, I want to be…..?” I don’t want to grow up…I want my heart to remain young…still filled with the innocence and wonder of a child…but I want and need to grow in the wisdom of old age…..When I am old sitting on the porch in my favorite rocking chair…..and that would at least mean a chair where my feet would actually touch the floor, okay? I want to look back on my life and say to the best of my ability I tried to become that Godly Women.  

I have started chasing rabbits again……any way….I found the link to this Bible Study, all though it was never lost,I would like to go thru it  again…..

I wanted to share the study……If anyone would like to do it with me let me know…….We can pick a common date to start the lessons and then blog the discussion on them.  We could even break up the lessons and each of us do a lesson and offer different insight……

Here is the link…..http://www.sounddoctrine.com/womans_corner.htm.

I will let it sit for a few days to give anyone of interest time to look thru the study and decide if it is something you would like to do together….or on your own but maybe share some of your insight with me…..I hope this blesses you as much as it did me………

March 18, 2007 - Posted by | Bible Study

5 Comments »

  1. Hey Ginger, I know what you mean about the Proverbs 31 woman. Good insight you got there. 😀

    I’ll be checking out that Bible study. 🙂

    Comment by appliejuice | March 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. I never really thought of it as a process. One of those ‘duh’ things, I guess, because it makes perfect sense; much like sanctification.

    Comment by Sheri | March 18, 2007 | Reply

  3. Yes….when we accept Christ, Paul tells us that we grow as children taking in the milk and that we have to continue to grow and start eating the meat . It would make sense that the Proverbs 31 women was something to be attained….a growing process if you will…It was so liberating to me to realize that I didn’t have to do this instantly..
    I would try so hard to be all of that in the here and now….and become frustrated and depressed….I think it is one of those things that we must also not try to do in the flesh….It is something that God has to work in us…thru the Holy Spirit…we are made new and can become that Proverbs 31 Women.

    Comment by gingerporter | March 19, 2007 | Reply

  4. I’m game! (For some reason I always feel I have to conquer everything in one day…)

    Comment by apuritanlady | March 19, 2007 | Reply

  5. Thanks for sharing this Ginger. I would love to do this study!! I never really thought of it the way you described. I am always one for getting it all the right way now…. food for thought you gave me!!!

    Comment by sleepymamma | March 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

