Ginger

Wednesday…..

I haven’t been up to much accept spending time with my Sister. She is a trip…..I have always enjoyed being around her…..she is very funny and apparently we look more like each other than we noticed. My adopted parents came up Sunday to visit and she thought Peaches was me…….Which really shocked her because she was wondering when I got a tatto,started smoking and why didn’t I tell her I had lost all of that weight?!

My nieces are quite silly though….They are 13 and 10…….I am generally stunned and amazed at both of them. The 13 year old was outside playing jump rope with the rest of the kids…….on my way out to the van I walked over jumped in and started jumping rope….My poor niece just goes in to hysterical laughter that I…..her “much older” Aunt can jump rope…..and it wasn’t even an age issue…it was that She didn’t know Christians jumped rope……She is certainly a trip……..I was thinking maybe round up another piece of rope and possibly teaching them to “Double Dutch”….It has been so long though I am not sure I can remember or have the coordination to Double Dutch anymore.

The other niece is a red head and very appropriately named…..Zoe…..She hangs with my sons…especially the youngest one…..We have taken to calling them trouble 1 and trouble 2…..it quite suits them…..She just gets bored easily and is not always fond of being at my house since we don’t have television. Ours acts only as an output device for DVD’s and such…no cable,no satellite not even a decent pair of rabbit ears.

Zoe Lynn is the one that will come up with the off the wall comments….you never know what comes out of her mouth……she is showing signs of having somewhat of a dry whit…..whereas Cherokee is in the um…what I call…the dumb stage of puberty……like my daughter……it’s as if their brain cells have been sucked out and replaced with gaseous bubbles that tickle all the time.

Any way….back to Zoe……you never know what is going to come out of her mouth……We were eating dinner one night and after we had finished she sat back rubbing her belly……She reminded of a Buddha sitting there rubbing her belly. She says….”Ohhh…I should have warn my dinner pants…”

The are sweet girls and we have enjoyed having them……they haven’t left yet…I told her she could stay until mom moved out or her husband demands her return home……which ever comes first……

I have started working on my Proverbs 31 Bible Study…..I hope to have alot of fun with this along with making it enlightening and insightful….I am taking a few different paths with this….

That’s about all for now…..I am boring right now.

March 21, 2007 - Posted by | Bible Study, Just Life

10 Comments »

  1. Ginger, boring?, ha. I don’t think so!! You, Peaches, Randy, and the kids are hilarious. You guys are the bomb. We loved spending time with you all that week. Hopefully we will see ya’ll soon.

    Comment by psalter | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  2. You live much more than a boring life. Boring is not a word that I would associate with you at all. 😆

    Comment by Elaine | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  3. Oh….we have out ups and downs…..ya know

    Comment by gingerporter | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  4. Skipping at an older age always reminds me I should go to the bathroom first. You never know! Once you’ve had a child or two for some reason skipping requires a rest room first.

    Comment by lovingewe | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  5. Oh My….Yes…Always go to the bathroom first!!!
    If there was a way to tell…..I would try to go to the bathroom prior to sneezing,coughing and laughing….oh laughing is another…especially if it is one of those out of control hard belly laughs that strain every muscle……..

    Jumping rope at 42 after having had 3 kids no matter how many Kegels I do…still requires a must visit to the potty!!!!!

    Psalter…thank you for thinking we are the bomb……not many get to see us when we are boring….but it really does happen…there are times I wish it would happen more often…but it has sure made time fly…..I look back in wonder and try to figure out where half the kids life went to……

    Comment by gingerporter | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  6. I , too, would never associate the word boring with you Ginger.

    Comment by Bekki | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  7. You have to understand Ginger that if you were to sit still in your living room it would still be interesting. That applies to all of you. Kind of like us ;p you guys are just naturally cool. 🙂

    Comment by psalter | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  8. How cool is that!!! I never considered myself naturally cool!!!

    I can do naturally cool!!!!

    But sometimes boring doesn’t look at that bad…..I don’t mind not being boring….but maybe just once in awhile a little less excitement would be cool…I would have to say it isn’t ever really dull…I would hate to be dull….I just hope my husband doesn’t read this….He has this whole ideology on teaching people perspective on “boring”…I have seen how he has taught the kids what it is to be really bored….I couldn’t imagine what he would use on me…..that whole field day thing doesn’t look appealing……lol

    Comment by gingerporter | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  9. I don’t think you are boring at all, Ginger!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  10. I didn’t mean to say that I was boring all the time…I was just having a boring day….Now that is unusual…..but it does happen. Infrequently…but it does.

    Comment by gingerporter | March 22, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

