Ginger

The Center of the Bible…….

I received this in an email from a friend and thought it was very interesting…..So I thought I would share.

Q. What is the shortest chapter in the bible?

A. Psalm 117

Q. What is the longest chapter in the bible?

A. Psalm 119

Q. What is the chapter in the center of the bible?

A. Psalm 118

FACT: There are 594 chapters before Psalm 118

FACT: There are 594 chapters after Psalm 118.

Add these numbers up and you get 1188

Q. What is the center verse in the bible?

A.  Psalm 118:8

Does this verse say something significant about God’s perfect will for out lives?

The next time someone says they would like to find God’s perfect will for their lives and that they want to be in the center of His will, just send them to the center of His Word.

Psalm 118:8 “It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.”

Now isn’t that odd how that worked out………

…….or was God at the center of it to begin with….it is HIS Word after all…..It is only His Word that has the power to convict and change lives.

I hope this finds you  in the center of God’s will……literally and figuratively….Have a blessed day…………..

March 22, 2007 - Posted by | Bible Study, Just Life, Observances, Religion

10 Comments »

  1. That is so neat. I have to write that one down.

    Comment by fourhisglory | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. Way to cool!!

    Comment by apuritanlady | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. I like that! That is neat!

    Comment by psalter | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  4. Wow. That was very interesting. 🙂

    Comment by sumijoti | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  5. I thought that was cool…..here I go again with the coolness thing.

    I think what makes it so awe inspiring is what that particular verse says…..not to beat a dead horse…but it is so cool!!!!

    …………..and very interesting.
    Sumi…It’s so nice to see you….:-)!!!!

    Comment by gingerporter | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  6. Oh Thankyou for that.
    It’s a lovely thing to ponder upon isn’t it?

    BTW I like the new digs.

    Comment by Bekki | March 22, 2007 | Reply

  7. I liked it so much that I sent to many friends. one friend said he heard it before but it was a fake. upon searching the internet it appears that it isn’t true with the King James version. I am wondering if anyone knows which version this is drawn from to test it’s authenticity.

    Comment by Joe | April 9, 2007 | Reply

  8. Thanks you for your comment. I am going to go out and see what I can find…..If you find other info let me know if you would please.

    Comment by gingerporter | April 9, 2007 | Reply

  9. I lost my comment. I went out to snopes.com and found this entry.

    I am posting the link……http://www.snopes.com/religion/center.htm

    Comment by gingerporter | April 9, 2007 | Reply

  10. Here we go again…..I can’t get the link to post. If you go to http://www.snopes.com/religion/center.htm you can see what they have to say.

    It would be nice……

    Comment by gingerporter | April 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

