Ginger

What is it? (ammended) Here it is…..

I was studying this and thought it would be interesting to show……What is it?

lava37.jpg

lava57.jpg

lava58.jpg

Donna was correct….It is that really cool groovy item known as a lava lamp.  This is an older lava lamp given to the boys by our mechanic.  This lamp is about 20 years old at least.  When the light is off and the contents cool down…it looks like something from a science experiment gone awry.  Theirs had been off for so long it took a couple of days to warm the stuff back up in to the melting dropping gue that it is.  It makes for a nice night light when needed.

June 5, 2007 - Posted by | Children, Humor, Just Life, Observances

12 Comments »

  1. Intestines??

    Comment by Dr. Pepper | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  2. Looks like that doesn’t it? 🙂

    Comment by gingerporter | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  3. I think I know what it is. For now I will just say it might be a Groovy Appliance, Baby. It, going on what I think it is, makes some interesting shapes. I ought to get me one of those. The first image make me think it resembles what a dragon embryo might look like. 🙂

    Comment by Donna | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  4. I am not sure, but I have seen intestines up close and personal and well, they look like oh what is that stuff you eat for thanksgiving? Cranberry sauce? The sliced stuff that just thwakks out of the can.
    But, I guess it could be intestines. It looks more like the oh pooh, the inside of a flower. Not the petals the thingy in the middle where all of the seeds are. But, of course I am wrong. I know I am don’t even grace me with an answer. lol.

    Comment by Siscaboo | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  5. At first I thought that it might be pictures of a volcano errupting but then it occured to me that it could be a sun spot or solar storm. Waiting to find out.

    Comment by Elaine | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  6. After reading Donna’s post I think I know what she’s thinking about and she may be right. I never had one by my mother gave one to my daughter for Christmas one year.

    Comment by Elaine | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  7. It is really groovey…:)

    Comment by gingerporter | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  8. Yes…I could see it looking like the stamen or pistol of a flower Bobbie….It’s a good guess!!

    Comment by gingerporter | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  9. I thought you were making cheese and took some closeups of the chemical changes….or blahblahblah something like that.

    Lava lamps are still cool, Baaby!

    Comment by Sheri | June 6, 2007 | Reply

  10. I had no clue and was kind of grossed out! 😆

    Comment by chocolatechic | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  11. Really CC….? I just knew that You would have known what it was……There were only a couple I thought would know for sure………It’s cloudiness can be attributed to it’s age…..It takes longer for the gue to heat up.

    Comment by gingerporter | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  12. I never would have guessed that…. of ocurse, I am not nearly as wise as Donna….

    Comment by TrustingGOD | June 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

