Ginger

My Daughter’s Hair………

My daughter decided she wanted to cut her hair.  This will be the fourth donation to “Loc’s of Love.”  You must donate in 10″ segments.  She said her hair is just so heavy that it was starting to make her head hurt.

Soooo off to Cartoon Cuts we went…..They will do the hair cuts for free when donating to LOL. Her hair is so thick that they usually get two pony tails out of it.  That is the only way they can cut hers.

Last night I gave her hair  treatment then shampooed it for her.  Oh my goodness…!!!  Her hair felt like it weighed 20lbs after getting it wet.

I spent an hour combing out her hair and just playing with it….It is so pretty and thick.

I took some before and after pictures to show the difference……and boy what a difference it is………..:)

sittinghair38.jpgstandinghair42.jpg

shortshoulder55.jpgshorthairwaist56.jpg

She loves it!!  Says it’s much cooler and easier to get off her neck without making her head hurt.  She has gorgeous hair and is such a lovely young lady.

The hairdresser who cut her hair thought she was at least 17-18 years of age and stopped, dumbfounded.  Colleen just grinned and said, “Nope, I’m only 13..:)”

June 19, 2007 - Posted by | Celebrations, Children, Growing up, Just Life, Observances, Teenagers

14 Comments »

  1. She really does have beautiful hair. It looks great long and much shorter. I’m glad that she won’t be getting headaches from it any more.

    Did you read that it’s not her hair giving her headaches? It’s really global warming that is causing them. 😉

    Comment by Elaine | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. She has beautiful hair!!!

    Comment by luvironman | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thanks Elaine and Mel……Global Warming you say? No, can’t say as I heard that one.

    I used to have hair just like hers. do you mean it was global warming that caused my headaches 30 years ago….? Bummer…….:)

    Comment by gingerporter | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  4. WOW…. it looks so beautiful…. though I have always loved her thick, long hair….

    Comment by TrustingGOD | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. Beautiful hair.

    Comment by chocolatechic | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. Her hair is so pretty 🙂

    Comment by apuritanlady | June 20, 2007 | Reply

  7. I like it both ways, but I have to admit that I am a fan of shorter hair like hers is now becuase mine is thick and heavy as well when it gets long. So is DD#1. Now she has short hair as well.

    Comment by fourhisglory | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  8. She has beautiful hair. It looks gorgeous long or short. Such thick hair too. Beautiful

    Comment by kimhsmom | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  9. I love it, Ginger~! Your daughter has hair very similar to K1.

    She is a beautiful young lady!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  10. wow… what beautiful hair… that was cool that she donated it like that. I understand the feeling of getting long hair cut off and how it feels different. I use to have really long hair, a long time ago!!

    Comment by sleepymamma | June 21, 2007 | Reply

  11. Your daughter is a GEM with wonderful hair! I am so glad she can do this for others. My Grandmother was graced with a Lock of Love wig.

    Now, is her hair thick as in the strands, or is it thick as in there are just so many hairs on her head! I’m guessing the second…

    Comment by songbirdy | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  12. She said thank you…..as she blushed and turned pink….:)

    Comment by gingerporter | June 23, 2007 | Reply

  13. What beautiful hair! I could have so much fun with it! (You can take the hairdresser out of the salon, but you can’t take the salon out of the hairdresser!) Hehehehehehe!

    Comment by jodysgirl94 | June 30, 2007 | Reply

  14. shorter is better 🙂

    Comment by someone | September 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

