Ginger

Just a note…..

I have a post in the cue almost ready to be posted.

It pertains to the “Thinking Blogger” award I was so generously given.

Hopefully the little guy won’t take a 15 minute power nap Tuesday and I will get some down time.

Oh my have I forgotten all the lovely exercise one gets when chasing a 17 month old around the house.

As often as I think it would be nice to have another one……I’m not sure this old lady could keep up.

I was in serious need of a nap on Monday.

He is such a sweet little thing…….Unfortunately, having him prohibits C and I from working out at the Rec Center.

I can’t place him in the Rec Center Daycare with out his shot record and registering him……I am only supposed to have him the rest of this week.

We shallllll seeeeee………:)

I forgot to mention that I had to have “Rose” put the thinking blogger thing in for me…….:-I)

July 16, 2007 - Posted by | Boys, Celebrations, Children

8 Comments »

  1. Chasing a 17 month old would make me tired too. Hope you get some rest soon. 🙂

    Comment by appliejuice | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  2. It’s amazing how soon one can forget what that is like…:)

    I told the kids no power nap today….We have to keep him awake at all cost….LOL….:-O

    Comment by gingerporter | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hopefully you’ll be able to keep him moving around today and not taking any naps – will this be possible in the car??

    Take care and remember to use this little boy as your workout:

    Lift and lower – 10 reps 5 sets

    Chase up the stairs & carry down – 5 reps 20 sets

    bend & roll the ball – lean and catch the ball 20 reps 5 sets

    You get the point. 😆

    Comment by Elaine | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  4. so did you keep him awake? It wasn’t a problem, I just like to tease you. Rose

    Comment by celticmuse | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  5. Elaine…do you have some secret camera at my house…?

    Yes we kept him awake until his nap. Thank you , thank you….!!!

    Hiding the dogs water bowl became an issue…..:-)

    Comment by gingerporter | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  6. 😆

    Giggle! I had my toddler last year. I kind of miss him, but man was I ever glad whenever his mother came to pick him up!

    At least you are sleeping soundly at night, right? 😀

    Comment by songbirdy | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  7. I am sort of ready for his mother to arrive each day at 5. Even though he is such a sweet little guy…..Man did I forget how to keep up with a little one in the house.

    I have velcroed every cabinet….He has peeled all of my onions for me….and just loves to wash his hands in the dogs water bowl.

    He didn’t want to lay down today though….I had to chase him back to bad 4 times. I stood outside the door and watched for his little toosh to scoot off the couch. Colleen has a love seat that sits under her loft bed.

    Once he realized I wasn’t letting him get away this time…he settled right in and slept for 2 hours….woke up to a lovely bouquet….eu de BM.

    Comment by gingerporter | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  8. Ah, yes, I remember when K4 was a toddler, she was/is a very busy little one!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | July 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

