Ginger

Motorcycle Lessons……

My sister posted about their foray into the motorcycle world.  (peachiestpigpen)  What she hasn’t gone back and told you yet was that my sister….and yes this is the one who JUST had her baby about 5 weeks ago….

Broke her arm……you heard it hear first……It’s a good thing she has my other sister and mom there to help her….

Well….I thought that was pretty cool, the lessons not the broken arm.  Soooo I asked my BIL if i could have motorcycle lessons.

He had the nerve to say that, and I quote….”What are you talking about!!  You can’t even walk on your own two legs with out breaking them!!!”

Hmmmm!!!  I am offended!!!

I will bring my own knee pads, elbow pads, wrist guards, helmet, leather jacket, crutches, knee brace, sling, neck brace, ace wraps, heating pad, and ice pack.

I am the walking dispensary.  I am sure if I bring it all…..odds are I wouldn’t need any of it….:)

Or….are you just afraid of what my husband would do to you for being the idiot who let me get on the motorcycle……I won’t tell him.

(Yeah….but my kids would…….;-0)  They would enjoy blabbing that one.

I bought a new pair of heals and my daughter was giving me a hard time in the store.

Here I thought it was because I could actually look my 13 year old in the eyes…….

NOPE!!!!

She very politely turns to me and with a smile on her face says, “You’ve broken both legs, both arms, all but one toe, how many fingers? Dislocated your shoulder, cracked your elbow, sprained your neck, both ankles and put your back out!!  Your only option left is to fall and crack your skull!!!”

I am beginning to understand how Rodney Dangerfield felt…..”I get no respect around here….!”

July 25, 2007 - Posted by | Children, Family, Friends, Growing up, Humor, Just Life, Marriage, Observances, Sanity, Teenagers, Toys

5 Comments »

  1. ok, I would have to agree, You need to stay off said motorcycle.

    Comment by celticmuse | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yes I know…..but it would really be fun. I would at least like to try it once. I’m not going for the whole license thing. I probably won’t do it though….my husband would not be too happy with me if he had to pick me up from the hospital…:-O

    🙂

    Comment by gingerporter | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  3. I agree….STAY OFF THE MOTORCYCLE!

    You don’t need anything to happen at this juncture in your life and you know what I’m talking about – ammunition.

    Comment by Elaine | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  4. I really don’t think you need to try out the motorcycle, Ginger! Behave!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  5. I won’t go against my husband on that…I promise…:)

    Comment by gingerporter | July 26, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

