Ginger

Today, I love Stuffmart….:)

I was just floored today at Stuffmart. I took my daughter to the upscale French store to find a going away gift for two of her friends that are moving to Tennessee. Their dad got a jog at the OakRidge Labs and they are moving to just outside Powell.

We found the one item at the upscale French store then decided we would look at Stuffmart….:) (I can’t say that without thinking of the Veggies Tales, Madame Blueberry episode…and singing the silly song about Stuffmart…:))

We were at the jewelry counter when the two ladies came over to see if we needed assistance. She looked at us and asked if my daughter was my younger sister……:-O. That was my reaction!!!!

I told her she was my daughter. She looked at my daughter, asked her age. When my daughter told her she was only 13….the lady said we were lying…both of them did. When I told her I was 43….she asked to see my ID and wanted to know if my daughter had ID.

They thought she was about 17. They still didn’t believe I was 43……what’s even funnier…..she had to take the calculator out and do the math to check my DOB.

Far be it from me to complain about the service there today……..Of course they could have been putting me on…..but my daughter said they were too sincere……or very bad judges of peoples ages………

I will choose the very sincere, Thank You!!!!!

July 28, 2007 - Posted by | Celebrations, Children, Growing up, Humor, Just Life, Observances, Teenagers

12 Comments »

  1. I love it!

    “I’m so blue-oo-oo-ooo-OOO!”

    Trust me we sing Veggie Tales songs all the time here. You should hear us do Veggie Rock songs that is even funnier!

    I’d be feeling a million $ if I had that compliment!

    Comment by songbirdy | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. How nice. 🙂 This lady at Stuffmart was giving away diaper samples recently and asked me if I had grandchildren. Harumpfffff….

    Comment by sumijoti | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. We used to walk thru the produce isle singing the main theme song when the kids were very little. We haven’t see a Veggie Tales in probably 4-5 years. Yes…I loved the compliment..:)

    Sumi….how in the world could she think you were a grandmother…:-O. You look so young in your picture..:-)

    Comment by gingerporter | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  4. We love Veggie Tales here and buy them all as they come out.

    Great compliment.

    Comment by Elaine | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  5. LOL…your WM always wants ppl to pull out ID 😉

    Comment by APuritanLady | July 29, 2007 | Reply

  6. I still sing Vegie Tale songs……much to the amusement and embarrassment of my children.

    Comment by chocolatechic | July 29, 2007 | Reply

  7. “Oh where is my hairbrush? Where oh where oh wheeeerrrrre, is my hairbrush?”

    That is the only VT song I can think of right now.

    I would LOVE to live near the Oak Ridge labs!!

    Comment by Sheri | July 30, 2007 | Reply

  8. Peaches and I used to go around singing the Hairbrush song….that was our favorite……

    Our friend told Randy he would keep an eye out for any positions that might fit randy’s resume. He almost got a job working at the Discoery channel headquarters there in Knoxville. It was a second shift position and he doesn’t want to do a job that would require being away from us. 3rd shift would have been better. That he would have taken. It was doing all the Discovery’s Web stuff……

    Who knows…one day we may find outselves living in Ten.

    🙂

    Comment by gingerporter | July 30, 2007 | Reply

  9. What a wonderful compliment! People often thought my mom was my sister…I didn’t appreciate it much!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | July 30, 2007 | Reply

  10. How cool is that? People used to think my mom was our sister too. 🙂

    East Tennessee is a pretty place! I know that I like living in it. 😉

    Comment by Donna | July 30, 2007 | Reply

  11. LOL That is a wonderful story! Wish it would happen to me. I want to move to East Tennesse. 🙂

    Comment by appliejuice | July 31, 2007 | Reply

  12. Reminds me of shoooing with my mom & children. They always think my oldest is hers (she’s 6) and my youngest is mine (5). Theu assume that Mom is my sister – by a couple of years. I like to think that it’s because she looks extraodinarily young – I very much prefer it to the alternative! Feeling it this week – my birthday is wednesday. I had to *almost* leave the country last year…

    Comment by Jennifer | August 31, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

