Ginger

I Did It!!!! :-(

I just couldn’t try to fix it anymore….so I zeroed the whole thing out!!!  It is blank.  There is nothing in it….nada…zip….zero.

I am really a paper person and create alot of work for myself by doing both…..I have HomeSchool Tracker+  and have been trying to input lesson plans.  I have looked at other programs.  This one is by far the best…..I know it would be easier if I just let my husband do the whole thing….but I would like to stop relying on him so much for the techie stuff…..and try learning it myself.  Which I have done for the most part.

Take this blog for instance.  I have been able to do things my hubby hasn’t been able to do……:-).  Yes, you will note a little humble pie there…it covers ear to ear.

My method of preference is the DonnaYoung.org

Even if you are a veteran to homeschooling or new to homeschooling….this site will become your life line.  I would really encourage anyone who goes out to the site to purchase the cd she sells.  It is invaluable and contains mega more then the actual site does.  For $20 plus shipping….that would be skipping one night out to the golden arches for a family of 3….:)

I am trying to organize myself a little better….I loose papers.

I am lucky….I have friends who have been using HST+ for a long time.  I just recently discovered importing lesson plans!!!

Here I sit, after having wiped my original entries on HST+, attempting to import the lesson plans she did for Mystery of History I .  I have watched the videos at HST+ and I think I can do this….;-).  Cross your fingers and your toes…..I will let you know….:-).

Be back in a few…….

I did it wrong…..somehow….I can’t find the lesson I imported……back to the beginning I guess……..

August 1, 2007 - Posted by | Books, Children, Homeschooling, Observances, Organization, Sanity, Techie Challenged

7 Comments »

  1. Hang in there Sweetie!

    HST is not Mac compatible…otherwise I would probably be going through the same thing! AAAHHH!!

    Comment by Sheri | August 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. I hope you do get the hang of it. For me I just use Donna’s stuff & a notebook. I have loaded her CD on my desktop and some of it I can just keep on the computer, like the excell doc for attendance and grades.

    I don’t know what I’d do if ever she took down her site. It would have to wiat 10-15 years though – I have a friend who’s got a little one that she may be homeschooling.

    Comment by Elaine | August 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. I’m sorry you are still having trouble with your HST. I still have A LOT to figure out. I have the L.P.’s imported into the program but I don’t understand how to schedule them to the kids. My friend Tracy helped me a bit, but the schedules I have printed out are still not exactly how I want them to be.

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | August 1, 2007 | Reply

  4. I’m a paper planner too. I have tried HST and I appreciate it quality, but then I remembered how much I don’t like working at the computer. I like making my website, talking to you in your blogs, emails, and playing games. I don’t like spending any more time than I have to at the computer. I think I would go nuts if I had to do more on the computer than I already do.

    BTW, thank you so much for liking my work. It means a lot to me that what I have done is useful to more people than just myself.

    Comment by Donna | August 2, 2007 | Reply

  5. You’re welcome Donna…..I can’t say enough good things about your work. I even recommend your stuff to people who don’t homeschool. That is one of the great things about your work….it could cover any situation.

    You’re da Bomb!!!!

    🙂

    Comment by gingerporter | August 3, 2007 | Reply

  6. Ok, I am not sure if I have the HST program completely figured out, but I made up a simple LP last night! I was quite impressed that I figured it out.

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | August 6, 2007 | Reply

  7. I finally got all of my courses entered. Now comes the fun part….:-)

    Congrats on the LP….WooHoo!!!

    Comment by gingerporter | August 6, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

