Ginger

Lions, Buffalo and a Crocodile at Kruger Park, South Africa

Battle at Kruger National Park, South Africa

This is an amazing video. This was caught on video by a group of tourist at Kruger. It is a battle between a pride of lionesses, a crocodile and wild buffalo. I couldn’t believe who won…..

Sumi….I couldn’t help but think of you……I went back and looked at your “My Africa” page.

August 8, 2007 - Posted by | Buffalo, Critters, Crocodile, Just Life, Lions, Wild Animals

8 Comments »

  1. The kids and I watched the whole thing. From your line about not believing who won I had a feeling what might happen but it still amazed me.

    Comment by Elaine | August 8, 2007 | Reply

  2. That was really cool! I was surprised at how it ended!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | August 8, 2007 | Reply

  3. Neat-O!!!! Thanks for sharing that, Ginger!

    Comment by praisesinger | August 8, 2007 | Reply

  4. 😦 I can’t see anything.

    Comment by appliejuice | August 9, 2007 | Reply

  5. I’m sorry Applie…..I can send you the link. I know when it first comes up it takes a minute or the video to pop up.

    Comment by gingerporter | August 9, 2007 | Reply

  6. Awesome nature footage!

    Comment by Sheri | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  7. Wow, that was cool! I loved listening to the comments of the spectators. It was an Afrikaans couple and their American-sounding friends, I think. The afrikaans guy was getting very excited and his language was quite colorful. 😀 (not in a bad way)

    Comment by sumijoti | August 10, 2007 | Reply

  8. I should have asked you to translate it….I thought you would enjoy this video!!!!

    Comment by gingerporter | August 11, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

