Ginger

BLOG DAY

Blog Day 2007

I was tagged on Blog Day. I didn’t know today was Blog Day…..where have I been? Busy getting braces removed from 11 year old son for one thing……

I was tagged by “Mimsi Bags” , and I would just like to thank her for taking the time to stop by and read my blog. It is always nice to hear from other’s who find what you have to say of interest. Thanks !!!!

I felt I should go in search of 5 blogs that I have found interesting. Here are the 5 b logs that I am tagging for Blog Day!!

VISUAL THOUGHTS is a photography blog filled with some of the most stunning images I have seen. I am in envy of his talent with the digital camera. His name is D.L. Ennis. I stumbled across his pictures while looking through someones Flickr images. I spent a good part of the day just looking through every image this man has posted. He also sells many of his pictures. This is someone I would just love to spend the day with dragging my Pentax K1000 with all my filters and several rolls of Black & White Infrared Film. Thank you for sharing your images. They are truly a sight to behold.

ANTIQUE MOMMY is a loving story of an older Mom. She had her first child at age 44. I don’t want to ruin the story by telling you too much but go and read her ABOUT page. I sat and read thru several of her posts and must admit that one of my favorite it the “Home Depot Marriage Counseling” entry. So true sister……(Corrected Link)

FRUGAL UPSTATE says it all. If you are trying to live frugally, this is the blog for you. She also has numerous links to other sites that would be helpful. Now I don’t have to do all the hard work…she has all ready done it for me……Thank You!!!

MAGNANIMITY says it all in her statement about the author. Check it out…:)

SHIRLEY BUXTON has a little bit of everything on her blog. Interesting news, articles and opinions on a range of subjects. She and her husband are devoted to each other and arae frequent speakers at Christian Marriage Seminars. She also has a second blog that is a devotional blog. You might enjoy her site….

It took me awhile to do this…but since I didn’t know about Blog Day…better late than never.

BlogDay posting instructions:

  1. Find 5 new Blogs that you find interesting
  2. Notify the 5 bloggers that you are recommending them as part of BlogDay 2007
  3. Write a short description of the Blogs and place a link to the recommended Blogs
  4. Post the BlogDay Post (on August 31st) and
  5. Add the BlogDay tag using this link:
    http://technorati.com/tag/BlogDay2007 and a link to the BlogDay web site at http://www.blogday.org

Happy Belated Blog Day…..at least I can say that….:)

August 31, 2007 - Posted by | Attitude, Awards, Bible Study, Celebrations, Children, Christianity, Faith, Family, Just Life, Marriage, Photography

9 Comments »

  1. Hi Ginger. Thank you (I think 🙂 for selecting my site for Blogging Day. Was it today, the 31st? I hadn’t heard about it before.

    I interested in your photography section. I enjoy taking pictures, totally an amateur, and I need some direction concerning extension lenses. I want to take really close up shots of animal eyes, spots on trees and such. I have a 70-300 Nikon lens, but it will only focus 3 or 4 feet away. Aren’t there extensions or something like that?

    Funny comment, I suppose. If you have the answer, I will appreciate it. If not, that’s okay, too.

    New subject: My husband loves E-Sword.

    Blessings

    Comment by Shirley | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. Your welcome…..:)

    I actually have several sites bookmarked that deal with Macro photography. You can either purchase a macro lense or the extensions or make an extension.

    http://www.photocritic.org/2005/macro-photography-on-a-budget/

    http://www.edbergphoto.com/pages/Tip-macro-tools.html

    http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/macro.htm

    http://www.beautifulbugs.com/beautifulbugs/howto.htm

    These discuss how to’s and what not’s….I googled macro lense extensions and came up with several other sites. I am just lucky enough to all ready have a lense that will allow me to do macro on my Pentax…Let me know how it goes…i showed my husband the homemade tube and he thinks that is cool besides giving him a reason for going out and buying a can of pringles.

    E-Sword helps me out when I can’t remember the address of a verse I can quote…..It was the 31st but I had been picked and it took me awhile to decide what blogs to pick. I am picky….:)

    Comment by gingerporter | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thank you so much, Ginger. I didn’t know you were reading, I don’t think. What an honor.

    I can’t wait to check out the other blogs you’ve listed, and your photos. I loved your entry on vaccumming up the towel (been there, done that…was too embarrassed to blog it!)

    Blessings!
    Maggie
    PS: I thought it was funny, considerding my statement on the author section that you misspelled “Magnanimity”…I had to work on it for a year!!! 😀 LOL! So funny.

    Comment by Maggie | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  4. Oops….I had your blog up and was going back and forth….The funny thing, I have no problem spelling magnanimous….I corrected it…..Thanks…:)

    Comment by gingerporter | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  5. I’ll be checking gout those blogs, Ginger!

    I love reading here as you always manage to put a 🙂 on my face some how.

    Comment by Elaine | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  6. Ha! You’re a hoot!

    Thanks, girlie!

    Comment by Maggie | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  7. Ginger, thank you very much for those links…except that tonight I have spent far more time reading there than I should since we’re leaving on vacation tomorrow. I also went to your photography site. Loved it.

    Since the Blog Day has passed, should I follow through with selecting five people and inserting the technorati link to that particular site?

    Again, thanks for your friendship (the online variety!) and for your help.

    sjb

    Comment by Shirley | September 2, 2007 | Reply

  8. I think it would be fun….I didn’t find out until late but decided to hunt around any way. I had actually looked at your blog a few times all ready. Who says we can’t extend Blog Day….:)

    Have fun on vacation…..:)

    Comment by gingerporter | September 2, 2007 | Reply

  9. Thank you for nominating me!

    Comment by Jenn @ Frugal Upstate | September 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

