Ginger

My Son is so NOT right…..

I was sitting here trying to catch up on my friends blogs when my just turned 12 year old son walks into the dining room.

He stands there looking at me with his finger in his nose. “Mom, I think my nose is bleeding.”

“Charlie, get your finger out of your nose!” He looks at me grinning as he pulls his finger out of his nose and says, “But I think it’s bleeding?!”

I looked at him and said, “I don’t see any blood. You may just need to go blow your nose.”

My son took his hand, placed it in front of his nose and gave a mighty blow!!! My eyebrows went up as my eyes opened wide and jaw dropped south.

“Charlie!!” I said. “What do you think you’re doing?! I meant in a tissue!” as he is laughing hysterically at me.

He extended his hand towards me and with the biggest grin on his face replies,”Hey no blood came out though….See?”

I pulled back with one eyebrow raised and told him to get his hand away from me and go wash.

He walks out of the room just giggling. I am thinking to myself, “Where did I go wrong?! He knew better than that!!”

He walked back in the room with his hand extended towards me still grinning and asked if I would like to shake his hand.

“No, I don’t think so. It may be awhile before I trust you Son.” He looks at me with the most beautiful smile and says,”I’ve never done that before. I just wanted to see what would happen.” “Yes, son. it is probably a good thing to.”

“Are you going to tell Daddy” he asks? “Ummm Yes. I will probably tell your father what you just did.”

“I bet you five bucks Daddy will think it was funny” as he bursts out laughing.

I am glad I didn’t take that bet. I would be out $5. Yes, Daddy thought that was very funny. “Oh that’s great!” as he is laughing at my indignation over the whole event.

Boys who grow up to be daddies, never really do grow up. Gross behavior will always be funny to a boy. It won’t matter if he’s 12 or 39.

That is just one of those things a mother will always have to accept. She may have two sons but there are times that it feels like three.

October 31, 2007 - Posted by | Boys, Children, Family, Growing up, Humor, Men

9 Comments »

  1. Charlie~Try blowing your nose in your hand in a nice warm shower to see all the gross cool stuff that comes out…lol.

    Comment by heathertopia | October 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. LOL! Your son sounds perfectly all right to me! Boy humor – the reason fart jokes will never go away.

    Comment by Sheri | October 31, 2007 | Reply

  3. Ms Heather….thanks to you they all ready go around catching methane!!! I’m sure he has all ready discovered the showere thing. Someone has…..I just wish they would hose the wall off when they take a shower.

    Sheri…don’t let Heather talk to your boys or they will be doing what mine do when they can get away with it…..You will have to ask her…..ROFLOL.

    🙂 😉

    Comment by gingerporter | October 31, 2007 | Reply

  4. Funny! And I’m glad it was your Ds and not mine! My Ds doesn’t need any encouragement from Heather…

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  5. If I remember correctly, Ma Ginger asked me to tell the boys after I told her about it. I’m very proud to report that the boys learn very quickly 😀 , in fact the night I told them how to er..um…catch a fart and toss it at someone, they were giggling and having a great time even though they were supossed to be going to sleep…lol. Oh yea and I can’t remember if it was Charlie or Robbie, but one of the boys announcent to Ma that it did indeed work…lol. As you can see, I have always been a teacher at fart…I mean heart. ;D

    I will leave poor Beth alone about this one. Poor thing was already traumatised by my dog and now she says she will be wearing her shoes the next time she comes to visit because I told her that my hermies like to walk across toes…lol.

    Comment by heathertopia | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  6. Fortunately my kids are usually in bed when I talk with Ginger so she’s not able to tell them anything. Oh the joys of living so far away, there aren’t many so I have to celebrate the ones that I can.

    I will not be letting my son know about this and if he does learn he’ll be told that he’ll be on shower duty after every shower to clean by toothbrush for at least a month.

    I’m such a party pooper. 😆

    Comment by Elaine | November 2, 2007 | Reply

  7. Yeah…I wouldn’t tell them anything…I promise.

    As to your other comment….are you saying you don’t want a potholder…..:-)

    Comment by gingerporter | November 2, 2007 | Reply

  8. Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    Comment by dietdrpepper | November 3, 2007 | Reply

  9. I didn’t think about that.
    Sure you can enter me. I was teasing by the way. 😀

    Comment by Elaine | November 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

