Ginger

I Did It…..Yes…I had to…Why?(Edited to add Hubby’s Nerd Test)

Well….because. It was a nerd test. Aren’t all home schoolers considered Geeky and possibly nerdy? Maybe some of us are……maybe it was just for fun….I vote for fun.

I have always known I was nerdy, mainly because my hubby says I am…… Even my husband the Capital G Geek knew he was getting an unusual wife. He said that was why he chose me. I’m so special. Seriously, he said he “liked” me because I actually knew who Carl Sagan and Isaac Asimov were. Even better…I had actually read most or all of their books. Along with Piers Anthony and a few others. I will need to run down to his office and see who else I have read. He was happy to find a “girl’ who knew who they were, understood his geeky jokes, and liked Star Trek…….TOS. It wasn’t for my beauty and wit. It was for my mind…..(Yeah Right…ROFLOL)


NerdTests.com says I'm an Uber-Dorky Nerd God.  What are you?  Click here!

I wonder what my husband would get….I will have to show this to him…..I love him. He is definitely my Geek. It is imperative to spell Geek with a capitol and not a lower case. There is a major difference. Lower case g’s wear high waters and plastic pocket protectors along with bc glassses that are taped together with duc tape. This is my husbands definition of a lower case “g” geek not mine…:-)

To Bekki…..I still had your “postcards from the kitchen”….silly me. That is where I have been trying to go….didn’t pick up on the other place!!! I need to change your address.

Hubby’s results….


NerdTests.com says I'm a Mega-Dorky Nerd God.  What are you?  Click here!

He claims that the only reason I did higher then him was that he has never owned a JarJar Binks t’shirt, nor a light saber and didn’t do comics.

I ended up with an overall average of 94.2% while my husband the real Geek in the house had an overall average of only 92.8%. Cool….I don’t mind being an “Uber-Dorky Nerd” compared to my husbands “Mega-Dorky Nerd” title.

November 15, 2007 - Posted by | Attitude, Awards, Contest, Curiosity, Humor, Just Life, Marriage, Men, Techie Stuff

6 Comments »

  1. I think Tresses needs to come over here and bow to you not me! You are nerdier than I am. I am completely retarded when it comes to technology. When it comes to computers, most of my ‘ability’ is pure cuff. I took the test to prove I wasn’t as nerdy as I was acused of being. (Apparently owning and Loving Starship Troopers is a definitive sign of nerdiness) I would love to see Randy’s results. IS there a higher rank then Uber-Dorky Nerd God?

    My new blog addy, (there are two)
    tessofthebellgrades has become my regular blog, but I also have another one..(now we’ll test my Nerdiness…can I post link in you rcomments???Probably not!Can I use html in comments without stuffing up….or without making a typo?Doubtful. I am techno-spastic afterall.)

    Comment by tessofthebellgrades | November 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. Darn the silly link didn’t even appear.

    Comment by tessofthebellgrades | November 15, 2007 | Reply

  3. And I forgot to say if you just add a 2 in the address for the postcards blog, then you will get my other blog.

    Obsessive posting in your blog will desist now!

    Comment by tessofthebellgrades | November 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. You KNOW we cannot resist a test!

    Comment by Sheri | November 15, 2007 | Reply

  5. Wow, the two of you are nerdy indeed!!

    😆

    Comment by Elaine | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  6. The impressive part is that I scored higher than Him!!! I was very impressed with myself….:-)

    Comment by gingerporter | November 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

