Ginger

14 years ago today at 1:00am exactly……(Warning Picture Heavy)

…..the most beautiful little (not really at almost 23″ long) girl took her first breath. We didn’t know she was going to be a girl. Really……we honestly thought she would be a he. Had she been a boy, she would have been a “Charlie” instead of a “Colleen”.

For your enjoyment…..a few birthday pictures from dinner.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

She was having fun picking on her dad…..a customer decided to join in on the fun which the kids thought was a hoot. He was there with his family having dinner also. They even sang to Colleen.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

What a group…..I am the short one in the middle. My daughter is such a beautiful young lady. I am so proud of her. Charlie is in the orange. He just turned 12. Robbie is in the brown. He was 10 in May. They are taking after their father …..If I were only 5″ taller….:-)

My husband has two faces when you take his picture…one sudo serious and the other…a goof ball!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I love my family so much and am so proud of them. Tomorrow I will have Colleen’s birthday story written. Her story is a little more involved. She is such a blessing and has dedicated her life to the Lord. She wants her life and all that she does to honor God…..what more could a mother ask….

Happy 14th Birthday Sweetie…..I love you!!!

November 16, 2007 - Posted by | Children, Daughter, Faith, Family, Growing up, Just Life, Kids Birthday, Observances

11 Comments »

  1. Aww, Those are wonderful pictures!!! I love the ones of you and Charlie and you and Randy. You look so beautiful!

    Happy Birthday, Colleen!!!

    Comment by APuritanLady | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. Happy Birthday, Colleen!

    These are great pictures, everyone looks like they are having a great time.
    I love the picture of you and Randy. You are so beautiful!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thank you both for saying I am beautiful…I would have guessed that you would have noticed the short hair. I chopped it all off a month ago. It has all ready grown past my ears which is where it was cut to….LOL..:-) We did have fun!! Randy and I both dislike Old Country Buffet…the food is so greasy it make me have lots of stomach issues. She loves the mac’n cheese there….We tried bribing her with other more expensive restaurants…..alas..she was hoping to see the OCB bummble bee….:-)

    Comment by gingerporter | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  4. She thinks it is cool that she is so much taller than me…ROFLOL….:-)

    Comment by gingerporter | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  5. Happy Birthday Colleen!! Awesome Family Photo’s!!

    Comment by dietdrpepper | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  6. Happy birthday, Colleen!!

    Congrats on obtaining teen status, enjoy it but don’t forget who the boss really is.

    Great pictures here, Ginger. You all look wonderful! I’m guess that the boys began feeling better.

    She knows….accept she threatened to sue me….yes they are feeling better thank you!!! G

    Comment by Elaine | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  7. Happy Birthday Colleen. I hope you had a great birthday.
    Kirs

    Ginger, I can really tell that you have lost a lot of weight. You look marvelous!

    Colleen said, “thank you!” Thank you for the compliment. The funny thing is that I don’t see it….I can only tell by the looseness of my skirt.

    Comment by chocolatechic | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  8. Happy Birthday Colleen! (I love your name, BTW)

    Ginger I love the pic of you with your glasses on your forehead pinching the boys’ cheeks!

    Ya’ll obviously had a good time. 😀

    🙂 That is one of my favs. I need the glasses unless it is to see something close up. I just always push them up now. Don’t say it!! I know my time is coming….LOL

    Comment by Sheri | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  9. Looks like you all had a great night.
    I can’t wait to read your birthday story about her.

    Happy birthday Colleen. (You share a birthday with my baby sister, she turned 22.) I know a lot of fabulous women born on the same day! You are a beautiful young woman.

    Happy Birthday to your baby sister from the other side of the ocean…..!!!G and C

    Comment by tessofthebellgrades | November 16, 2007 | Reply

  10. Happy Birthday! The pictures are great. Can’t wait to see you on the 1st. Love Ya Papa Ray and Grandma Ellen

    Comment by Woundedlily | November 17, 2007 | Reply

  11. Great Pic!!! Happy Birthday!!!

    Comment by Bobbie | November 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

