Ginger

To all my Friends….

I am taking a computer break. I won’t be on very much….so if you don’t see me know that I am busy and being a good steward of my time. I have a few projects that need completing and some other things I need to catch up on. If you see me out here too much….send me away….LOL

I will check in periodically so leave me a message if you’d like…I will be limiting my self to once a day…I am also sitting here rolling my eyes at that one…..LOL

Have a Happy New Years Eve…….

December 30, 2007 - Posted by | Just Life

7 Comments »

  1. LOL at the rolling eyes.

    Happy New Year
    I hope you get your projects done or caught up.

    Yes….I had to role my eyes…:-). My computer has become my weakness…..It ties with my phone…..Maybe what I should have done was put myself on phone restriction….LOL….that might be easier then again….nahhhhh…..I have accomplished quite a bit in two days. See Elaine’s comment for my completed list….Woo Hoo.

    Happy New Year to you and yours Donna……I hope you get all of your work done also….:-)

    Comment by Donna | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. Happy New Years to you to, my dear.

    I have been thinking about you a lot lately.

    Hugs.

    Thank you my Friend….I hope this year is much better for you and the Chips. Especially K. Hugs back at cha…..How’s the new camera? I was so excited for you when I saw which camera you received…….:-)

    Comment by chocolatechic | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  3. I understand, Ginger. I’ll be doing the same thing.
    Happy New Year to you!

    I hate when I get behind on things……something usually has to give and this is the easiest thing to set aside. This time of the year is always a struggle for me….but this one seemed heavier than usual. Happy New Year to you and your family Sumi…..Thanks for stopping by…:-)

    Comment by sumijoti | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  4. I hope you have a wonderful & productive time away from the computer, Ginger.

    Happy New Years!

    Thanks Beth…I hope this new year goes well for you and all the K’s…:-)

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  5. I’ve already seen you online 🙄
    Hope you are able to stick to your goal of catching up on stuff at home. I’ll miss you but I do understand.

    Yes Mam, you did see me online. I was doing one of the projects I needed to do….looking up spelling rules, phonograms and phenomes. I also got my pantry reorganized. My freezer defrosted. My kitchen done the way I want it done. New chore charts for everyone. I had to stop when my printer ran out of ink……I even managed to take the kids to Borders to use some of their Christmas money. My kids get money and they want to go to the book store. How cool is that….proud momma here. It was their idea not mine. I told them they could spend it on whatever they wanted……One day down…a few more to go….:-)

    Of course it helped that I was up at 5am Monday morning…..I even cooked my husband breakfast….LOL. We tried to go to Pilates, but after we arrived at the rec center. My daughter tells me that “Oh yeah….I forgot they were closed today.” @@

    Thank you for keeping me on my toes…….:-)

    Comment by Elaine | December 31, 2007 | Reply

  6. Happy New Year. I hope it is a good one for you and your family.

    Thanks..:-). I hope this year is a great one for you and the girls. It’s been awhile since we talked. I hope things are going well…..that you have less trouble with your back. blessings to your family….((()))

    Comment by fourhisglory | January 1, 2008 | Reply

  7. Even if this year isn’t better, it will be a good year, because God is in it.

    I love my new camera. You were right, though, the manual leaves A LOT to be desired!!!

    Amen to that……I don’t know how people muddle through their lives with out God…it is unfathomable to me.

    Check for the online manual….they are much more detailed.

    Comment by chocolatechic | January 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

