Ginger

Art….Project #1

In exchange for piano lessons, I come up with creative art projects for 6 children ranging from 14 to 3. Right now I am using supplies that I have on hand. It has been fun for me and the kids seem to be enjoying themselves.

This weeks project was a simple coloring project. I had them trace the board on a piece of scrap paper. I wanted them to think about their drawing before we actually did the drawings on the puzzle stock. We made puzzle pictures.

Photobucket

This is an example of the pictures. This picture, however, is mine . My kids are still creating their masterpieces. I had the other children break up their puzzles and put them in a bag. When Mom joined us after all those piano lessons, she had to put the picture together to see what they had drawn. They did a really good job and thought how fun to make their parents put their pictures together.

Photobucket

The blank puzzles I have found at craft stores like Michael’s. They can also be ordered online.

The kids have enjoyed using these blank puzzles. They have used the puzzles to create cards that they have sent to friends. It is also a great way to allow a smaller child to create their own learning puzzles.

Just an idea from my head to yours…….

January 4, 2008 - Posted by | Books, Boys, Children, Crafts, Curiosity, Education, Games, Humor, Just Life

6 Comments »

  1. What a brilliant and fun idea!

    You are so creative!

    They are fun!!! I just wish I had really thought of that…..LOL

    Comment by chocolatechic | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  2. That’s what I call creative one

    Comment by Tutuk | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. Those are neat. I have never heard of anything like that before.

    I actually found them at the Home school convention 2 years ago. Now I am seeing them everywhere. They really are a nice project. I have seen some that you are supposed to be able to print pictures on. I’m not sure how those work. But the kids really like them.

    Comment by fourhisglory | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  4. OHHHH I like that! How creative. I didn’t know those were out there. My kids would just love them. Great idea Ginger!!

    They would love them Bobbie…..I really like the idea of making little learning puzzles for the younger kids. My kids have done several of these puzzles and it is interesting to see how their art work and ability has changed as they have grown.

    Comment by Bobbie | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  5. Very creative, Ginger…I love it!
    K4 will have a great time with this.

    Oh yes!! I can see her creating up a storm with these….I see everyone in the future receiving puzzles from her….:-)

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  6. You know I have seen these in stores but didn’t give it much though. Maybe I should see about doing this with hubby and kids to make for grandmothers and aunts as gifts – not as many of the men are into puzzles though my hubby sure loves doing them.

    This would be fun to do. Put this on my list of stuff to get from Michael’s next time I’m there. I wonder if JoAnn’s would have this as well? I get a teacher discount there.

    I’m not sure about JoAnn’s….I will be up that way and can check. They are kinda cool.

    Comment by Elaine | January 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

