Ginger

A New Blog….

Dear Friends,

I would like to tell you about a friend of mine from church.  She has been out exploring blogs.  Reading mine and many of the blogs listed here.  

She has taken the leap and started her own blog.  She is a wonderful friend to me.  She is the mother of 7 of the most gorgeous children.  She is our piano teacher.  Her three younger children are the kids we do art and piano with every Thursday.  She has taken it upon herself to head up the homeschool group at our church.  She is the brains and inspiration.  She has been a huge encouragement to me. She has years of experience homeschooling.  Her oldest being 22.

She is so stinkin’ organized…..LOL.  Very few Christian Ladies do I know that have that soft spoken encouraging spirit about them.  She tells a little about herself and her family. 

She is familiar with our estimable friend, Donna Young.  We now have another Donna.  A couple of you have actually met her when you visited with my family.  They may look familiar to you.

Her oldest son graduated from Crown Bible College and is now working on his master’s. B is a sophomore at Pensacola.  The twins R and S are in their freshman years. One is attending Crown and the other is at a bible school in Connecticut.  Then we get to the three younger ones.  

Her husband and my husband actually work at the same company.  Boy does Randy have stories to tell about her husband. His favorite of course was having Warren spew grape soda from his nose he was laughing so hard.  Then again that is the weird part of my husbands sense of humor.  Donna and I are both married to Geek’s.

I love this dear Lady and her family…..if you wanted to be an encouragement to her as she gets her feet wet in the blogging world….drop by and say Hi.  She has all ready been reading many of your blogs.

Oh….and she knits….LOL.

Donna….aka….Warren’s Wife .

January 5, 2008 - Posted by | Blogs, Celebrations, Children, Family, Friends

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks, Ginger…more new friends! I love meeting people!

    If you make it back to my neck of the woods, I will have to introduce you. She is such a lovely lady….:-)

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. Ginger, I know that you said you would tell your friends, but you have overwhelmed me with the ladies that have responded! 🙂 you are very sweet!! Thanks for the kind words!!! I still need help with the nuts and bolts of the blog…then I can have a nice one like yours!! 🙂 Warren can help me, I am sure! 🙂 Thanks for being a friend!

    You took a giant leap into the 21st century…..now lets hope your computer doesn’t go down again….:-)

    Comment by warrenswife | January 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

