Ginger

We Interrupt this program…..Snow Break!!!! (Pictures)

I have to take a break from our D.C. trip to post snow pictures. Sorry….but it’s a fact of life when you have children. They like to see their creations posted for viewing.

Before I post pictures, I must tell you that it wasn’t supposed to end up this way. They wanted the snow man to be as tall as their father. After it fell over twice they decided as tall as they were was sufficient. They were somewhat stymied by the choice of eyes, nose and mouth. They raided the kitchen and could only come up with those little hard candies….the cinnamon discs and the cinnamon sticks from my spice cabinet for a mouth….or what ended up being teeth.

Do you know what happens when you stick cinnamon discs in snow to make them look like eyes? You get eyes all right…..but it turns this innocent snow man into Frosty’s evil twin….Evil Snow Dude….who happened to be talking on the phone to my very dear friend Heather. ( I told you I would post it…)

I give you……Evil Snow Dude and his creators.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

He looks like he walked off the set of one of the original Star Trek Episodes…..They liked him…till he fell over again….I think he was too top heavy.

January 17, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Boys, Children, Critters, Family Fun, Holidays, Just Life, Snow, Wild Animals

13 Comments »

  1. Great pictures!!

    I’ll have to see if I can get a picture of my daughter’s snow fort/tunnel that she began this afternoon.

    Ohhh….The boys would love that!! They wish we would get a snow like that. We haven’t had one in a few years. I told them about the ones I grew up in Ohio.

    Comment by Elaine | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. That is so cute.

    Comment by chocolatechic | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. He looks great even for a frosty’s evil twin. Nothing worse than working really hard on a snowman and he falls over.

    Comment by Bobbie | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. Ummm…he does look rather evil!
    My kids are jealous…we just get rain here!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  5. Oh my goodness! 😀 That is an awesome looking snowman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!!

    Comment by Donna | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  6. They did a great job.

    The eyes look evil.

    Comment by fourhisglory | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  7. The whole red eye thing started out as a matter of convenience….Mommies candies are round. I certainly wasn’t thinking about how they would look. But the boys thought it was pretty funny. They put that thing together so many times……

    Comment by gingerporter | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  8. LOL That is so funny. They did a great job and they were very creative. 🙂

    It was funny! I just felt bad for them when it fell again…..but hey…maybe the next snow will last longer.

    Comment by appliejuice | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  9. I think the eyes are especially effective!!! great job and very creative.

    Comment by sleepymamma | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  10. Yep….I got to talk to the Evil Snowman! Of course I can’t tell you everything he told me, because it was just way too Bad to repeat, but he did mention sending more snow to poor Tanya!!!! LOL! 😀

    Comment by heathertopia | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  11. More snow to me……..forget it!

    I don’t want any. Maybe Jessica would love to play in some.

    Comment by chocolatechic | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  12. I really hope that POSSESSED THING melted! Don’t you ever get the feeling that something is watching you G. Tell Randy, my man, I said hi! Love and miss y’all!

    Yeah….it actually fell over. We had no idea it would gloooowwww. If they hadn’t stuck my cinnamon sticks in like teeth I don’t think it would have been so bad. Will do…miss y’all tooo

    Comment by psalter | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  13. You boys did a great job. Sometimes you can use buttons for the snowman’s face. You would have to a lot of help to get it as tall as your Dad. Good for you both, creating a snowman takes hard work and good communication between you two.
    Grandma Ellen

    Comment by woundedlily | February 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

