Ginger

Illness…..

I haven’t been ignoring my blog…..I’ve just been sick. I am now on my second round of antibiotics. It is all in my head so far and I hope it stays there….not inferring that it is imaginary but in my sinuses.

I especially want to prevent my oldest son from catching this nasty virus hitting everyone I know. It has the potential of putting him in the hospital. It settles in the chest and that is too dangerous for him.

Until I am feeling a little better and can devote some time to write….this will have to suffice. At least it won’t be the tuna fish…… 🙂

I have been enjoying some of my quiet time by catching up on some sermons I have wanted to listen to. God has really blessed and convicted me through the preaching of His Word. Maybe I will feel up to sharing some of what I have learned.

The boys have agreed to fold my daughter’s share of the laundry in lieu of her reading aloud to them….please remember my children are 14,12 and 10. A few people I know think this is…..odd. I personally think this is awesome!!

I have just recently finished watching the A&E version of “Pride and Prejudice” and almost left you with Whitcomb’s farewell line……I of course know what the line is……Can any one else quote the line and the scene? With out looking it up….. 😉 ?

January 28, 2008 - Posted by | Attitude, Blogs, Books, Boys, Celebrations, Children, Christianity, Daughter, Family, Health, Sanity, Thankfull

4 Comments »

  1. Let us not say ‘farewell’ but as the French have it ‘au revoir’.

    I love P&P!!!

    Woo Hoo!!! I knew you would probably know it……Congrats!!

    Comment by chocolatechic | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. Sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well. No fighting over books now, that isn’t setting a good example for them.

    Since I’ve not read nor viewed that book/movie I couldn’t tell you the line but I figured that CC would know it.

    It’s a good movie….but watch the A&E version. The boys actually watched it with me the other day and enjoyed it.

    Comment by Elaine | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  3. I didn’t remember that line from the movie….though I have the movie in my collection.
    I’m sorry you are sick. I hope you feel better quickly.

    I have enjoyed the DIM books! I’m waiting for the next Eye of the Oracle book to come out.

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | January 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. My boys love the Dragons in Our Midst series, too!

    Hope you continue recovering, Ginger. ((Hug))

    Comment by Sheri | February 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

