Ginger

Books and Friends…..

My friends ( WarrensWife ) husband signed up for NANOWRIMO and has been diligently working on his creative piece of fiction.

It is a detective novel…..with a spin. What makes this story for me, is the way he is writing his detective novel.  It is with a Christian perspective. So far he has added an excerpt from each chapter in his blog….Expect a Miracle. He needs some more encouraging. I am not sure how much longer I can take reading this book piecemeal. He has set up two blogs. One for his book and one for general thoughts. He is somewhat geeky…oops…Geeky like my husband. They also work together. That will say a whole lot to those who have had the privilege of meeting my husband 🙂 .

His other blog is titled the Imponderable One. I think my friends should go and explain to him why women don’t like revealing their ages and “canned responses.” I tried.

Colleen is still working on her novel as is Randy. He is just not doing quite as much as I think he should be doing. Elaine….you need to leave him a note requesting another excerpt…. 🙂 .

Warren…if more people bug you….do you think you could speed it up a little?  Mind you I am not expecting you to ignore your family.  I know you have good priorities…..so I will cut you some slack on spending quality time with your family.

Sending me an occasional excerpt pre-published might help….. 🙂

January 30, 2008 - Posted by | Blogs, Books, Friends, Just Life

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Ginger,
    Thanks for stopping by. Sounds like a creative household there. I size my pictures with the html feature in the text thing. Thanks for the offer to help I may take you up on that the next time.
    Have a great day.

    Comment by seeker86 | January 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. Ginger, you are unbelievable as to the tactics that you will use!! 🙂

    What?! What did I do….. 🙂 ?

    Comment by warrenswife | January 30, 2008 | Reply

  3. Dropped the hint. 😉
    I had been thinking about the novel anyway, each time I watched Star Trek which is on the weekends up here.

    Thanks… 😆 Hopefully he will use this weekend to get back into the swing of things….I made sure we have nothing to do.

    Comment by Elaine | January 30, 2008 | Reply

  4. Ginger, thanks for the great intro and blog review! I hope everyone stops by and reads some every now and then. If there is something you need to see to make a connection or make more sense let me know and I’ll consider adding it or sending it to you. Thanks again!

    Comment by Blogmaster | January 30, 2008 | Reply

  5. You’ve been tagged to share 7 random or weird things about yourself. Stop by and see what I posted. 😆

    (((((((Ginger)))))))

    Comment by Elaine | February 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

