Ginger

7 Weird Things About Me………(Edited to add more wierdness)

I was tagged by Elaine to list 7 weird things about me……

I should really have my children fill this out. I do not think that I could possibly come up with 7 weird things. Maybe 1 or 2…….I say this with tongue in cheek. 😛 I forgot…..I must post the rules first.

Here are the rules:

Once you are tagged, link back to the person who tagged you.

  • Post the rules on your blog.

  • Post 7 random or weird facts about yourself on your blog.

  • Tag 7 people and link to them…or less if you would like.

  • Comment on their blog to let them know they have been tagged.

7 Weird Facts About Me…..

  • I am prone to what my family terms ‘Ginger’ moments. Total strangers will tell me their life stories and all I do is say hello. I do not ask for this information, it is freely given.

  • I will cluck songs to our parrots. My children think it is weird that I cluck like a chicken to the parrots. Maxi dives for me and Loki dances for me.

  • I have an ice fetish. I crave crushed ice. I do have preferences though. The soft rabbit pellet ice and the shaved are the best. I must have ice in everything but my hot tea…..makes sense.

  • I like frogs. My husband said my frog ear rings are really weird. I think they are cooool!

Photobucket

  • This would be considered more phobic than weird. I am the only person my family knows that can spot a spider the size of a pin head in a room that is pitch black. I will track it for you…..I can hear them crawling down the wall.

  • I must smell my vegetables in the grocery store. I will choose my veggie, close my eyes and take a big sniff. This is aromatherapy for me. I will smell, squeeze, roll over and examine from all sides. I enjoy going to the grocery store that has sound effects. There is nothing like hearing the gentle sound of thunder and the click of the soft rain as the water is sprayed over the veggies.

  • This is number 7. I did ask for input from my children because I was having difficulty coming up with the previous 6. Well, I might give you two of them that were blatantly obvious even to me. I have really tried. My children said there were so many weird things about me they did not know which to choose from. I was told it was a good weird because they like being with me since I make them laugh.

  • Additional Weirdness: I use a metal spaghetti spoon to scratch my back with. I used to use a serrated bread knife. The nerves in my back are slightly deadened.

  • I will call people. Not just any people and my husband thinks this is weird. If I can find your phone number and I have a question I will call you. The people who develop the home school curriculum, I will call. If I am going to buy your product, I want you to sell it to me. I really don’t count that as being weird. It’s just others that do…. 🙂

I apologize for number 7. I know it is rather lame. I promise if my children come up with a suitable replacement I will amend number 7.

I shall do like Elaine and only tag 3 people. Now I am off to see who is left that has not all ready been tagged. Be back in a few……… 🙂

I am tagging Drizzle. She is someone I like to visit periodically.

I would like to tag Birdy. I’ve talked with her on the phone. I know she must having something weird about her that we would all enjoy.

I must tag my sister Peaches. I can actually vouch for her weirdness. We are sisters after all.

I will tag my friend Colleen (not to be mistaken with my daughter Colleen.) She goes by crunchy crazy. Enough said on that one…. 🙂

Oops…that was 4.

When you post your weirdness….come back and let me know. I can not wait to see what you write… 😛

****Elaine…I think we should vote on who is the weirdest. Choose a panel of judges. We could create a weirdness badge for them to put on their blog.

    February 6, 2008 - Posted by | Celebrations, Children, Curiosity, Family Fun, Friends, Games, Humor, Just Life, Observances

    3 Comments »

    1. Posted!

      I read your wierdness….I think you have me beat….Hands down on that one!!!

      Comment by apuritanlady | February 6, 2008 | Reply

    2. I love the earrings!!

      Thanks for playing along.

      I have a set of humming birds and turtles also….I have just not taken a picture of them. It was fun….thanks for tagging me….. 🙂

      Comment by Elaine | February 6, 2008 | Reply

    3. I don’t think any of those things about you are weird 😀 Uh…does that make me weird? 😛

      Hmmmm…Maybe just a little… 😛

      Comment by heathertopia | February 7, 2008 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

