Ginger

Are you a…..

…..dabber,dipper,dunker or dredger?

I ask this because we were having apples with caramel dip.  I watched each of my children dip their apple slices.  My daughter is a dabber.  She will lightly dab at the sauce just barely covering her apple.  She does this with anything she dips.

My older son is a dipper.  He will take the apple or chip and lightly dip.  My youngest son is a dunker.  He dunks all the way down to the bottom of the bowl coming up with a slight chunk of whatever sauce he is dipping.

I am a dredger. I will dredge what ever I am eating.  Especially when it comes to salsa, guacamole and ranch.  I am a huge dredger. 

Double dipping is not permitted.  You break your chip in half and then dip.

What are you……?

February 11, 2008 - Posted by | Boys, Children, Cooking, Daughter, Family Fun, Food/Recipes, Humor, Satire

11 Comments »

  1. I am such a dredger.

    I like my dippits.

    😛 I’m in good company then….!!

    Comment by chocolatechic | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’m a dredger.

    99% of the time I am a dredger. There might be an occasion where one might need to be a delicate dabber or dainty dipper…. 🙂

    Comment by APuritanLady | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. I put my dip on the side of my plate and double dip!!

    That’s the way….I am a closet double dipper but only if its dip I know I am not having to share…. 🙂

    Comment by Dr. Pepper | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  4. Double-dipping is verboten! No dip for you! One year!

    😉

    I’m a dredger, too. 🙂

    I promise I only double dip when I don’t have to share the dip…. :-).

    Dredging seems to be the popular mode of dipping……

    Comment by Tresses | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  5. It depends on the dip to me…..I dip if it is spicy, and dredge if it is sweet! 🙂

    I’m the opposite…I dredge the spicy and have to lightly dredge the sweet… 🙂

    Comment by warrenswife | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  6. I think I am a dipper. If I am having dip I want the dip to be on there. But, of course sometimes I am a swirler to I will swirl the ranch and carrots. But, then of course sometimes I am a scooper. But, those two weren’t part of the equation. lol.

    I was trying to stick with the d’s. Dredging is the same as scooping…..I didn’t think of swirling….If you can come up with a ‘d’ word that mean swirling…I will add it for you… 😛

    Comment by Bobbie | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  7. I’m a dieter. But sometimes I like to dip, sometimes I like to scoop. Depends on what it is. Either way, I like eating.

    If it’s any consolation….you are in good company…. 🙂

    Comment by Woundedlily | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  8. I’m not completely one or another. I will admit that if the sauce/dip is spicy I do a very light dip and then shake off anything that stuck.

    Double dipping is for that which I don’t have to share, or won’t share ;), or my plate.

    Good……my sentiments exactly on the double dipping….. 😛

    Comment by Elaine | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  9. I dip or dredge. It depends if the dip has “goodies” in it! Salsa is a definite dredge…I gotta get the chunks of tomato, onions, peppers! YUMMY!

    Especially salsa or pico de gallo!!! 🙂

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  10. Hi my name is Peaches and I’m a dainty dipper. I also put dip on the side of my plate so I can double dip.

    Welcome to Dippers Anonymous…. 😛

    Comment by peachiestpigpen | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  11. I am none of the above, so what is new? I like them sliced and salted. Keep your sweet stuff. LOL

    Ohhhh…I haven’t had salt on an apple in a looonnnggg time….I might have to fix one…Yum!!

    Comment by Ber | February 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

