Ginger

I changed my blog again…..

For those who had difficulty reading the blog in the previous theme…..I changed…..again πŸ˜‰

I admit to being lazy. I chose the black theme strictly for the photographs. I have not learned how to make frames for the photographs using GIMP. (Yet!) I prefer to put my pictures on a black background.

Warren….I hope this is better, after reading your sunglasses post, I felt empathy. That is why I have a pair of glasses for the house, the car and my prescription sunglasses.

I couldn’t actually locate a pair of them at this very moment.

Oops…Now that I look around me I can say yes, I do have a pair sittingΒ  on my peeper keeper. This is not good. That means the pair that are to stay in the van are in the bathroom. No…not for reading…I cannot read with my glasses on. I took them off to brush my teeth.

I don’t know what it is….but for some reason I cannot brush my teeth with my glasses on….Elaine…I think that would apply to the “7 weird things about me” post.

It is a rather cute frog…..all though I think it resembles a lizard more than a frog.

Photobucket

Is he a lizard or is he a frog? The sticker on the box said frog. The more I look at him…..he’s a lizard… πŸ˜›

February 24, 2008 - Posted by | Blogs, Critters, Just Life, Obstacles, Reading

9 Comments »

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Your welcome…. πŸ™‚ You know you can tell me if I switch to something that makes it difficult to read…I won’t be offended. I’d rather know someone was having a hard time so just didn’t read. Besides… πŸ™‚ How many times have I changed…..? It was getting old… πŸ˜›

    Comment by chocolatechic | February 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. I take my glasses off to read as well. πŸ™‚
    So I don’t think that is weird at all I just don’t like getting the toothpaste spray on my glasses.

    Mine is the water picking thing with the braces….. πŸ™‚ Water sprays everywhere…..

    Comment by Elaine | February 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. Ginger, since GIMP is free, I downloaded it to see if I could help. I looked over the file menu for a few moments and found how to add a simple border. If you want to add a simple black border around images, go here, I posted instructions.

    Donna, you are so awesome!!! Thank you so much….going to check it out now… πŸ™‚

    Comment by Donna | February 24, 2008 | Reply

  4. Ginger — I love the new look and by the way it is much easier to read. LOL

    πŸ˜› I am so sorry my friends…..Please don’t hesitate to tell me if I decide to change it again…..I like this one for now so we shall see how long it stays. Thanks DP… πŸ™‚

    Comment by Dr. Pepper | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  5. G, you are funny…I never know what to expect when I come here πŸ˜‰

    I try….I don’t always do my best but I try…. πŸ™‚

    Comment by apuritanlady | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  6. I love the new look. I was also having a hard time reading. This is very easy on the eyes.

    I’m glad that this is easier for everyone to read….I think I will keep it for awhile…. πŸ™‚

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hi Ginger, I too like this much better! It is much easier on the eyes! I am having trouble with the first part of your entry because the first picture with the family is part of the way into the entry…..it that just for me? All the other pics are fine! πŸ™‚
    How do you get pics on the side anyway? I am still trying to figure out how I want my blog! πŸ™‚ You always have great ideas! πŸ™‚

    That happened on the desktop which has a much smaller screen than the laptop. All I had to do was refresh the screen and the picture went back to the smaller size…..The pics on the side have to do with the text widgets and the columns…… πŸ™‚

    Comment by warrenswife | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  8. Hi Ginger, I really like this better…. cute frog!!

    Thanks…. πŸ™‚ You sure he’s not a lizard… πŸ˜‰

    Comment by sleepymamma | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  9. Ginger, this is much easier to read. I appreciate the change. As for the glasses…..I love the Peeper Keeper! Where can I get one….or do I NOT want to know! LOL! πŸ˜€

    Personally, I’ve never had a problem with brushing my teeth with my glasses on. In fact, I can see much better when I do!

    Thank you Warren….at least you were brave enough to tell me it was difficult to read…. πŸ˜› Please feel free to do so at anytime I decide to change my look again. You may find the peeper keepers at Wally World. My husband bought it for me for Christmas while I was with him….. He had the effrontery to pick up an all ready wrapped package…..Hrmp..@@
    They have quite a variety….have Donna take you there to pick out one….

    I also take my glasses off to read….. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Blogmaster | February 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

