Ginger

It’s never a coincidence…….

I have never believed in coincidences or accidental meetings.  I have always felt that if I meet someone new that God has brought this about for some reason.  His purpose will always be served and He will be glorified.

I had the privilege of spending $700 today.  I would have enjoyed it much more if I could have really spent $700.  I had to purchase 6 new tires, 4 for the truck and 2 for the van.

This was all done locally at a neighborhood store  down the street from where we live.  We had gotten a quote from the owner and then priced it out.  His was the best quote for what we needed.

While there I had an opportunity to visit with the owner.  He has been dealing with some serious illnesses, hospitalized and several major surgeries.  Yes…this would have been classified as a “Ginger Moment.”

One of his surgeries was pancreatic surgery.  He is now facing issues with diabetes.  Being a diabetic, controlled by diet and exercise, I was able to share quite a bit of what I know with him; of course the conversation then branched out to my children, homeschooling, the up coming elections.

He has another friend who is a retired Marine that also stopped into the shop.  He joined in on the conversation. It has been ages since I have been in the presence of a man that actually stood when a women stood.  This dear gentleman stood everytime I stood.  It was so nice being treated with such respect. It just isn’t seen or done in this day and age.

The owner of the tire shop asked for my email address and wants me to send him information on Diabetes, to which I agreed.  We had such a pleasant conversation.  He also talked about his relationship with God and how God has seen him through the past two months.

I shared all of this with my husband.  He of course got a laugh out of the whole thing.  This dear man has a reputation of being very gruff and short.  I have never encountered this side of him.  He has always been helpful and kind to me.

We’ve always joked about it being my aura.  You know……?  I really think it is just the way God moves.  He has blessed me so many times when I meet  strangers who will impart their entire life story to me in under 15 minutes.  I am not all that special. I made another friend today….possibly two.

Never look at a meeting as a chance meeting.  Always expect God to want to show you something from this encounter or to use you to be a blessing. Ask if this meeting was for your benefit, what was God wanting to show you or was it that He wanted you to be a blessing to the other person.

I am always in awe of the people God brings into my life……I have been truly blessed with some of the most amazing friends.  I KNOW it was God’s hand moving when He did…..I am so thankful for those friends.

Just a simple thought…………

February 27, 2008 - Posted by | Accidents, Attitude, Celebrations, Christianity, Cooking, Education, Faith, Family, Friends, Health, Just Life, Observances, Relationships, Rewards, Thankfull

4 Comments »

  1. A simple thought but a lovely one. Don’t forget, when God brings these people into your life, He’s blessing them with you, because He knows the kind of heart you have and the type of friend you always are. Just another thought… 😉

    Comment by tessofthebellgrades | February 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. That is really cool 😎 Ginger.

    I wouldn’t call that a “Ginger Moment” but rather a “God Moment”. I’d say that He orchestrated that entire encounter and that you were open to it all.

    Comment by Elaine | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Ginger, you have the touch!! You always have such an open and patient listening ear! something I admire in you! God uses that to meet the needs of many people!! 🙂 Thanks

    Comment by warrenswife | February 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Are you a merciful person? It seems the people I meet that get responses like you are very compassionate and full of empathy. People naturally open up to them because they can tell they care.

    I think I can have sympathy and empathy with so many due to the many experiences I have had in my life. When someone is hurting, I really do care. Thank you for leaving a comment. If you want to know more about me….then read the two entries in the About Me page. I liked your website and will visit again when I have more time to read the rest of your stories….. 🙂

    Comment by Character Building Stories | April 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

