Ginger

Pictures from the Zoo….(Picture Heavy, added more to this post)

Here are some of the pictures we took while at the Zoo on Tuesday. I will be posting them as I get them gimped and scaled. This was an interesting trip. We got lost trying to get into D.C.( nearly 2 hours of driving around the outskirts) then finally made it into D.C. The total time spent just trying to get to the Zoo…was 3 hours. I only live 40 minutes from the Zoo. I ate humble pie and called my husband. I asked him to take the metro to the Zoo when he got off work and help us get home. He did. We would not have made it home had he not been gracious enough to help us. We might have still been in D.C. looking for our vehicle had he not come to our rescue.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

March 27, 2008 - Posted by | Boys, Daughter, Family Fun, Field Trip, Just Life, Spring, Wash D.C. Zoo, Wild Animals

11 Comments »

  1. I love the pics!! 🙂 The majestic lion is my favorite!

    Comment by warren'swife | March 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. Very nice photos!!!! 🙂

    Comment by celticmuse | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  3. Very nice! I love the lion photo!

    Comment by missplacedalaskan | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  4. That looks like a very nice day out with the kids. =)

    Comment by Donna | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  5. Love the cherry blossoms.

    Thank You. There is a special picture on the last post. It was posted in honor of you…. 😛

    Comment by chocolatechic | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  6. Very nice! I would love a day like that. 🙂 I don’t know which photo I like the best.

    Come up and visit and we will treat you to a day like that…. 🙂

    Comment by appliejuice | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  7. I loved the pictures!! My mom always talked about going to see the cherry blossoms in Washinton DC in the springtime. I still haven’t seen it in person yet. We did make it to DC on our way back from PA in 2004 but it was August. It seems like it would take forever to see everything that is there. I’m glad you can do this with your family. They will have some great memories =)

    Comment by seeker86 | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  8. Finally got to see the pictures. Wow very nice. We have only been through DC when my husband was looking at grad schools. We didn’t get to stop and look at anything. It was very disappointing. Especially since he is an American History guy.

    Did you see my pictures from the beach & spring training last week?

    Comment by TheDeeZone | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  9. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    These are VERY good Ginger.

    You have a real knack for capturing the beauty around you. 🙂

    Comment by donnamichelle | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  10. I love the pictures. What fun to go to the zoo with you and your family. My problem is that I’d either want to linger long over a certain animal or hurry the kids through something not so sweet that they really wanted to see 🙄

    Thank you for the ones of the cherry blossoms. I missed those back in 1990 when I went to visit mom & dad for Easter.

    Comment by Elaine | March 29, 2008 | Reply

  11. Ginger, why are you not a professional photographer?… seriously those pictures are very, very good!!! I can’t wait to go to zoo now!! However, we will not be doing that until it gets warm!!

    Comment by sleepymamma | March 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

