Ginger

My Daughter, My Bird……

My daughter was the first to notice that our new bird Loki was……um….growing. At first I thought she was crazy but she is the Birdwhisperer. She has a knack with birds that is truly uncanny.

There are two parrots that put up with us. They both have us well trained. One being Maxi, a white fronted Amazon and the other is Loki, an African Timneh Grey. Both birds were given to us.

We knew Loki was young and still had some growing to do……but there is growing and there is growing.

Since my daughter was the first to notice Loki’s abnormal growth patterns, she wanted to be the one to tell his story. We took pictures periodically to show his growth. That was the evidence I needed to finally convince me that something was amiss with my little guy.

My husband, Capital G Geek, did some research on gigantism in animals. You may want to read his entry prior to viewing my daughter’s entry on Loki.

A picture truly is worth a thousand words in this case……..

April 1, 2008 - Posted by | Blogs, Critters, Curiosity, Daughter, Observances, Parrots, Pets

4 Comments »

  1. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.

    Tim Ramsey

    Thank you, I am glad you are enjoying it….I will have to go by and visit yours.

    Comment by Tim Ramsey | April 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. You guys never cease to amaze me. What next? 🙂

    Comment by Blogmaster | April 1, 2008 | Reply

  3. I do hope that there will be a way to keep this from going to the point where you will have to buy a new cage or devote on room in the house just for him.

    Comment by Elaine | April 1, 2008 | Reply

  4. You’re a strange, confused lady…

    Tom….I’m not sure what you are referencing the “strange, confused lady..” to but it is on the Bird post. This was an April fool’s day joke. If that comment is in reference to something else you have read…I hope you come back and explain. Thanks for stopping by anyway….. 🙂

    Ah….I think I have figured it out. You must have clicked over from the fan website. The ISP address matches all of the other comments that clicked over from that site. I really thought that was put to rest. I hope I am wrong. It is sad that we have left that whole mess alone and apologized and yet some there would still feel it necessary to come here and leave a comment as such. If you consider me strange and confused then at least be man enough to list what you think is so much in error. I hold no ill will or bad feelings towards any that came here and I tried to be fair regardless of what was said about my family. I allowed everyone to have their say. I did not delete or alter any comments no matter how offensive I found them to be…… No one even attempted to try to understand me. I regret that I am still being harassed when I have neither said or alluded to any of those things which took place. I still refuse to mention it. Quite frankly…..never mind. I am wasting my breath……

    Comment by Tom | May 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

