Ginger

Something to Share…..

Our family went out for dinner Monday night. As we were driving to our favorite Pizza place we passed a gas station. The price had dropped to $3.41/gallon compared to the other stations at $3.55/gallon.

My son said he hoped the rapture takes place before he learns to drive and has to pay for gas.  He said by that time it might be up to ten dollars.

My daughter who is 14, said, “No! I don’t want the Lord to come back yet!” I looked at her and asked why she didn’t want to go to heaven yet. She replied that is wasn’t that she didn’t want to go she just didn’t want to go now.

Her desire is to live longer so that she can do more for the Glory of the Lord. She wants to do more for the Kingdom of God. She won’t say, “Lord, come quickly.”

I was so proud of her and it just tickled my heart to know that her goal is to be a servant to the Lord.

I have to wonder how many of us adults would sit back and say, “Lord, not yet please. I want to do more for you Glory and Honor. I want to do more to bring lost souls to You. I want to be used by You.”

Certainly makes one wonder…….Out of the mouths of babes.

April 29, 2008 - Posted by | Just Life

3 Comments »

  1. That is wonderful Ginger!! She is showing an understanding of why we are here in the first place. =)

    She really amazes me at times…….

    Comment by Donna | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. She is an amazing girl!! Praise the Lord for her! 🙂

    I am so proud of her and love her so much. She is so faithful and diligent in her prayer life and devotions. There are times she puts me too shame…..I know where her heart is and am thankful to the Lord for getting a hold of her.

    Comment by warrenswife | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. That is wonderful that she has such a heart for the work of the Lord.

    Lately I have been heard saying, “Even so Lord, come quickly.” Mainly because there has been so much going on around me that just seems like too much. In my heart I know that if He does come than there will be many people that I care about who won’t be going home but will be a part of the ‘goats’ which would break my heart. Already I’ve lost 2 men, hubby’s uncle and my uncle, that I’m 99% sure didn’t know the Lord. Both I could only pray for as I hardly knew or saw my uncle and with hubby’s uncle he stated that he didn’t want to discuss the issue and would get angry if we brought anything about God up, whether he was drunk or not. My FIL who passed 2 weeks ago today did know the Lord and had a personal relationship with Jesus so that one has been easier to handle.

    Anyway, I’m glad that your daughter has such a desire to reach the lost for Jesus the direction of the Holy Spirit. Thank her for me.

    Comment by Elaine | May 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

