Ginger

My Husband’s Birthday Card…..

My husband is awesome!!! Not only did I get the best smelly fru-fru stuff from Heath and Henry Natural Body care… He gave me the entire Almond collection. I swear this stuff smells just like my almond pound cake. He also gave me the most unusual birthday greeting.

I’m sorry Heather….Randy says that his greeting tops yours. I am afraid I will have to agree. It definitely is the most unusual…… 🙂

He tried to post it in my comment section but it wouldn’t work. I told him to just create a new post on my blog. He being Randy…..posted it on his.

God blessed me with a one of a kind man. Not only is he one of the kindest, but the poor guy puts up with so much from me. He tries to be as patient and as understanding as he can especially in dealing with issues from my past childhood abuse. Every once in a while it rears its ugly head. God knew what He was doing when he brought us together. I couldn’t imagine my life with out him.

What he did was pretty awesome….and better than any card he could have gotten. Isn’t it wonderful how it is such a simple thing that puts such a big smile on our faces? It was a simple thing to do….but to me it is so cute and special, that and it beats carving into a live tree….:-) Now I am going to have to go to Crystal City to view the 50 airplane statues…..and maybe leave my own message.

Check it out……Capital G Geek……He is my Geek…..<3

May 2, 2008 - Posted by | Just Life

4 Comments »

  1. wow, that was neat! You are blessed!!! 🙂

    Comment by warrenswife | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi ginger, Glad you had such a nice birthday. Enjoy your body stuff!!!

    Comment by sleepymamma | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. This is to wish Robbie a belated Happy Birthday from Papa Ray and Grandma Ellen. One of the things about getting old is forgetting everything. Of course, this has been happening for ever. Sorry we missed out on calling you on your birthday. We did remember your Mom as her birthday is the same as mine. Maybe I’ll remember next year. I hope your day was wonderful.

    Ginger and Randy were made for each other.

    Comment by Woundedlily | May 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. Leave it to Randy if you want something original! After working with him for so long, he still never ceases to amaze me. Yeah, Ginger, you better hang on to him!

    Comment by Blogmaster | May 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

