Ginger

I’ve been Tagged……

I am so far behind….I was tagged by two people and haven’t answered either one……so I am going to try to knock those out of the way……If memory will serve me on the one tag…. 🙂

The first tag is from the DEEZONE. She is really nice. Here goes…

**Four things I was doing 10 years ago….**

  1. Hmmm I had just gotten the cast on my right foot breaking it the week we closed on our house.

  2. I got the cast off of my right foot 2 weeks before the 4th of July.

  3. I broke my left ankle on the 4th of July in D.C. falling down the steps of the Jefferson memorial. We had only been there half an hour. We caught the fireworks as we were heading home from D.C. on I95.

  4. That was a bad summer. I got blamed for breaking ankle so I could ruin everyones summer (IL’s). That was a bad year. Let’s skip the rest of that one.

**Four things I was doing 5 years ago….**

  1. I started cleaning the Christian school my now three kids were attending to cover tuition.

  2. My friend has surgery so I was now cleaning the church and the school.

  3. Started to become ill due to an unknown allergy to the chemicals used for cleaning.

  4. Okay…that was another bad year. (IL’s) Mother’s Day, Birthday, Anniversary were ruined. This is not turning out so well for me….Hmm something happy. Nope can’t think of anything.

** Four things I am doing this year….**

  1. Now this has been an interesting year. Of major importance was finding a friend that I lost touch with after 32 years. We were 12 years old. Or was that last year…..Hmmm doesn’t matter it has carried over.

  2. Getting my house in order, slowly but surely.

  3. Spending alot of time with my children.

  4. Working on a book.

**Four things I did yesterday….**

  1. I cleaned house now that my bathroom is back together.

  2. Visited with a friend who is leaving me….( She’s moving to Alabama..)

  3. Praised my kids for all the hard work they did yesterday.

  4. We had my Father-in-Law over for dinner.

**Four shows I like….***

  1. This will be tricky since we don’t have a television per se. But if I watch online…I like NCIS.

  2. Bones

  3. Discovery Channel

  4. Animal Planet as long as they are not doing a show on Arachnids.

**Four biggest joys of the moment….**

  1. This one I can do….is how God has been working in my life lately. It is exciting to have ones eyes opened and knowing that He is here with me.

  2. My husband…as a person, as a man, as a Christian. He is a joy (most of the time….Just kidding Honey.)

  3. My three children….watching their eyes being opened to the things around them. Hearing their laughter and talking with them.

  4. My FIL came over and had dinner with the family yesterday.

Now I am supposed to TAG four people…..ahh the choices.

  • Warren of The Imponderable One…I like his sense of Humor and his would be interesting to say the least.

  • Colleen the Birdwhisperer….My daughter. She likes doing these things.

  • Michielle aka Celtic Muse….to annoy her with something else to do to break up the monotony of unpacking all those boxes she has been working on since she moved into her new house…..okay…long sentence I know.

  • Sherri…well because she is an interesting person. I thought I would tag someone different this time.

You are not required to participate……but you’ve been tagged none the less…..Thank you for participating if you choose to do so.

Oops….I forgot….the second tag came from my Canadian friend Birdy….I will write that one up and it will be posted tomorrow. That will mean coming up with 4 new people…..Thinking….

May 27, 2008 - Posted by | Children, Family, Humor, Just Life, Observances | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Thanks for sharing.

    You fall & break things as much as I do.

    Actually those were the first of 5 breaks……I guess that is why my husband won’t let me climb onto the roof…. 🙂

    Comment by TheDeeZone | May 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. I posted.

    Comment by birdwhisperer | May 31, 2008 | Reply

  3. I’ve been tagged my your daughter as well as Birdy. I just have to follow through with them as well.

    I’m sorry that you’ve had some bad years, but you got through them with God and He’ll take you through the good ones as well.

    Comment by Elaine | May 31, 2008 | Reply

  4. =) Best wishes on your book!!!

    I’m trying to get my house in order this year too.

    Comment by Donna | June 5, 2008 | Reply

  5. Knowing you as I do, you had some very positive things happen during all those years. You were growing, getting to know yourself, spending time with that lovely family of yours, learning patience, being a good friend, learning who you are, growing spiritually, etc. etc. etc. You didn’t mention years ago how friendly the mosquitoes were. You gave friends tours of Washington, DC, you listened to your friends, you had great fun with your family and your every day adventures are ones that can only belong to your family. You are a beatiful woman, however, you do have exciting things happen. It is how you look at life. And when I look I see an amazing person.

    Comment by woundedlily | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  6. P.S. What does it mean, you’ve ‘been tagged?’

    Comment by woundedlily | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. Call me as I cannot send replies to several of the contacts on my blog.

    Comment by woundedlily | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  8. ooo a book. What is it about? 🙂

    I am sorry the first few years were not so good. The last part sounds great! 🙂

    Comment by appliejuice | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  9. I just wanted to drop by and say hi. I am thinking about ya. And praying for ya.

    Comment by Bobbie | June 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

