Ginger

Broken Toes…..

For once I can come here and tell you that something is broken and it isn’t on me!!!

We went to the pool Sunday and my husband broke his toes wrestling with the lifeguard in the pool. I had to post a picture. I don’t think I’ve ever seen quite that shade of purple.

The first two are of yesterday…..the other two are of today. Nice toes Honey….. 🙂

Today’s picture of the toes……..He is of course stubborn…so no they have not been x-rayed. They are only going to tell him they are broke (or jammed) and of course if they are only jammed he wants no one pulling on his toes.

June 30, 2008 - Posted by | Just Life

10 Comments »

  1. Sorry about Randy’s toes, but I am dying to know…….

    Why was he wrestling with the life guard?

    Comment by chocolatechic | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. Yes, why was he wrestling w/the life guard?

    Comment by Elaine | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  3. Well…. 🙂 It was one of those macho manly things. The life guard is a young 18 year old, on the small side (Meaning short, like my height) and a pretty scrappy guy. Of course Randy is a challenge being so tall…and they were throwing each other around the pool. Well…Alex wasn’t exactly throwing Randy but he was rolling him like you see a crocodile roll it’s prey in the water. Randy could pick him up and toss him.

    Once Alex figured out how to use his center of gravity against Randy in the water, he was able to take him under a couple of times. Randy was still the victor!!

    He curled his toes and planted his foot. He just planted his foot a little harder than he thought…….

    Comment by gingerporter | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  4. The Big Guy started the school year one year with a busted lip and black eye from playing basketball with a couple of the guys on the varsity team. Due to league restrictions coaches can’t run summer practices. The insurance requires a school personnel be there so The Big Guy was asked to help. Since he was a teacher and coached only academic events he was eligible. That was the summer he learned he was no longer 18.

    Oh My!! I bet he had fun explaining that one… 🙂 No one ever believes how you really get a black eye so he could have really led them on…. 🙂

    Comment by TheDeeZone | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  5. Ewww…Paw has some ugly toes, but nice girly looking toenails(Jessica said ‘What did She do to her toes?’lol!…Its almost the 4th of July, its supposed to be red, white, and blue…not red, white, and purple!lol! 😀

    Yes…I know, bless his heart!! Ummm…no those are not my toes. My toes are not that hairy…. 🙂

    Comment by heathertopia | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  6. OUCH! I’ve broken my toes a couple times, but only once did I see such ghastly colors as those. Randy is right…there isn’t much they will do about broken toes at the Dr.’s…just tape them together for support & stability.

    Comment by MissPlacedAlaskan | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hey! They looked a bit like my toes when I broke it. It doesn’t bend quite right now…but at least it’s not painful. Please send Randy my condolences…I know all too well how he feels.

    Comment by Iva | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  8. The best story I had for a black eye. I got one on the Rocking Roller Coaster at MGM. Very cool way to get a black eye.

    Oh, it was really fun explaining at the school way the Big Guy and two of our best students were starting school all banged up. The boys came up with the story that they jumped the Big Guy. BTW, The Big Guy is 6’2 and a former defensive lineman. Neither boy was that big. It was a very funny.

    Black eyes can so be milked by a good story…. 🙂

    I bet the the Big Guy’s story was a hoot. I can see that one since my husband is 6’5. I bet he got a lot of “the bigger they are, the harder they fall.”

    Comment by TheDeeZone | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  9. ummm, Why ever Randy was wrestling with the lifeguard, he should NOT be for … reasons.

    Dude has some long a** toe nails. Don’t they cut you in bed?
    I wish my FINGERNAILS would grow as long as your man’s toenails. There should be NO white showing on a toenail.
    I am more concerned with the nails than the bruises. I hope he healed all up and clipped them da*n nails. sheesh.

    Angel…LOL. The man should be shot for the way his nails grow. You should see his finger nails. He cuts them once a week. Yes he does cut his toe nails. He just has to be careful how he cuts them. I’m so short and he is so tall that ummm…our feet don’t actually meet… 🙂

    His toes were so tender for two months you couldn’t get near that foot with a pair of clippers. I got a good laugh over your comment though, Thanks!

    Comment by angel | September 30, 2008 | Reply

  10. put a girls hair scrunchy around the the sock around all of the toes to help remind him not to hit his foot on anything. I broke my toe just like his and kept re-breaking it until I did this….

    Comment by linda | March 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

