Ginger

Wordless Wednesday……slightly delayed.

A single picture can speak volumes. Four pictures can tell a story or two. Look at the four pictures and tell the story. If you wish to know if you are spot on, click on the read more and you will have the story.

The players from left to right are Charlie (son, soon to be 13), Cherokee (niece, soon to be 15), Robbie (son, just turned 11), Colleen (daughter, soon to be 15) and last but not least, Randy (husband,just turned 40 and yes I had to get that one in….. 😀 ).

I, am behind the camera.

Do you have it? They are the silliest bunch…… 😀

While at church this evening, my niece (in the purple) noticed her younger cousins were possibly slightly taller. She was in disbelief. She wasn’t very happy about this sad state of stature either. So my husband being the ever wise father that he is…..had them line up. First, were my two sons along with my niece, because….. well……we all know my daughter is taller. No contest there. Now the boys are tipping the ruler at 5’1.5″ and 5′. As you can see, my niece,well, she’s short. She will be fifteen next month and is moaning about the unfairness of the whole situation….. 🙂

To give it some perspective, we added my daughter who is actually 2 months younger than my niece. My husband, the erstwhile gentleman with the ruler stands at just over 6′ 4″. He claims to have lost an inch. He was 6′ 5″. Who cares!!!! When you hit 6′ it really doesn’t matter how many inches extra you have. We….who are the stature challenged…just know that you are taller than us!! My daughter is right at 5′ 11″…give or take an eighth of an inch.

Sadly, my niece’s bubble was burst when she found out that she probably wouldn’t grow but maybe another inch? That and my son in the white passed some really obnoxious gas that sent everyone into paroxysm (outburst) of laughter.

That is the story….how close were you?

August 7, 2008 - Posted by | Children, Humor, Just Life | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Why you hidding behind the camera? You afraid the kids would be taller????? LOL!!!!
    I can’t believe how much they all look alike. I hadn’t noticed that before.

    Comment by Anonymous | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. I can so relate to Cherokee!!

    Been in that type of photo before and I hate them.

    Comment by Elaine | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  3. Great pictures! Cherokee is a beautiful young lady. I pretty much had the story…except the Ds’s gas problem. But I know your 3 boys love pranks so it didn’t surprise me!

    Comment by MissPlacedAlaskan | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  4. What a wonderful story. Or course, Randy could have taken the pictures of you and the kids. LOL

    Comment by woundedlily | August 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

