Ginger

First day of school……

The first day of school. I am not so sure my kids were really expecting it to happen, but happen it did. I would not say it went over with out any hitches but we started.

I am not so sure my 11 year old realized I meant what I said and I said what I meant…… 🙂

It shouldn’t take an hour and half to do a fifteen minute math review page. We are having to work on his focusing and staying on target.

My 12 year old son kept trying to sneak over to the couch and read book three of the RedWall series by Brian Jacques. I will feel sorry for him when I confiscate his book. He will now get a taste of what his older sister has had to deal with…… 🙂

Can we say “Mean Momma” here?

The Principal will be talking with them about their lack of enthusiasm and ignoring Momma today….LOL

Right now Randy and the boys are on the way to the local dump to dispose of the piano carcus. The pain and sadness of having to destroy such a beautiful piece of craftsmanship was not wasted on any yesterday. Each child wanted a piece to keep as a memento. At least no one claimed the 100 years of dust we pulled out of the key tray. I did find a 1905 Mercury head silver dime. Sadly it was missing the O under the bow of the laurel wreath. Had the O been there, the dime might have been worth $100. As is…..maybe $4.00.

This will be the most challenging year for us I think. There are several things going on in our little home that will make it challenging, but I want this to be a good year for all. Including me. Especially me….I am loosing my hair as it is and do not want to have to pull any of it out…… 🙂

They are great children and will be back on target soon. We still need to add in piano lessons.

Need list:

  1. More Book shelves.
  2. Take the rest of the books to Kinkos to be cut and copied.
  3. Declutter, declutter, declutter
  4. Organize, organize, organize.

Here is a great find……It is located at google books. It is a great read.

GrammarLand by M.L. Nesbit

Google library is now one of my new friends.

September 2, 2008 - Posted by | Just Life

3 Comments »

  1. Hey, we can spend 90 minutes on a 15 min. math review too! We’ve had several talks with the principal here too. Hope it gets better for you. 🙂

    Comment by cellista | September 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. that would be my Adrien…….Noah’s math is already an hour so if he goes over i understand but Ace?

    Comment by celticmuse | September 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. All the best for the new school year. About the sneaking off to read….been there, done that, need the t-shirt.

    Comment by Elaine | September 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

