Ginger

My Husband’s Christmas Present…

I bought my husband a Christmas present last night.  Nothing major or grand but something I know he will like.  Actually, there are two items.

I sat here last night looking at the one item, after my husband had gone to bed of course. You will never guess what I decided to do….

I opened it.

Yes.  That is what I did.  I decided I needed to try it out before giving it to him. After I use it then I will wrap it up and put it under the tree.

I know some will think that is tacky.  I suppose now he will be getting a used gift instead of a new one.

Anyone want to try and guess what I could have gotten him that I would use?  🙂

Now that I am using it though, I am thinking he may not like it.  I may have to keep it or give it to the kids.

Decisions, decisions.

*****************************************************

I was playing catch up on some friends blogs and was out visiting Kristy’s. Check out her “fudge”post.  That is such a cute idea.  While scrolling through I saw this video posted on her blog.

I love this!!! It is so priceless. My husband has a mantra that he repeats eveery birthday and Christmas.  “Birthdays and Christmas” are strictly for toys.  Items of clothing and gifts to the house should be purchased through out the year as needed. My teenage daughter is having issues with this one… :-))

Here is the video and nothing really need be said after viewing it…

December 12, 2008 - Posted by | Just Life | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. I would do the same! 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi. lar. ious!!!

    Comment by chocolatechic | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. For me it would depend on whether I had really asked for it or not. I got a Kitchen Aid one year for my birthday and for mother’s day once I got a new set of stainless steel pots & pans but the very best one was a new screen door and I wanted each one. I even showed them to my hubby and point blank told him!!!

    Anyway, when he gets in trouble his doghouse is the really nice garage/shop that we built – in floor heat – the majority of his toys are out there so he’s happy!!!

    Comment by Elaine | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  4. I wonder what it could be? I think he would understand. Remember, whatever is his is yours, and whatever is yours is yours. LOL

    Comment by Wounded Lily | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  5. No time to watch the video right now. I’ll be back tomorrow, when Dh isn’t hovering, ready for bed.

    Comment by MissPlacedAlaskan | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  6. I have always asked for things I needed or wanted for the house.

    Comment by peachiestpigpen | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  7. I can’t stop laughing that is just tooo funny.

    Comment by Bobbie | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  8. That was hilarious! I can’t think of any really bad gifts I’ve received from Dh. He does give practical gifts for holidays/birthdays, but I have always wanted the items.

    Comment by MissPlacedAlaskan | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  9. What is the video about? It looks like Randy sitting on the left side of what appears to be the inside of a plane.

    Comment by woundedlily | December 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

