Ginger

My husband’s Christmas gift…

As I sat here checking out the gift I had picked up for my husband, my 13 year old walks out of his room wanting to know what I was doing.  I filled him in on the gift and that I was checking it out before deciding whether or not to give it to my husband.

It initially looked like something my husband would have liked since I all ready knew he liked the others of this kind.

My son did not hear me correctly. As we mothers can attest to, no teenager ever hears exactly what we are saying and he totally garfed what I told him.

It was funny. Funny to me at least because I know what I purchased.  Not funny to you because you are clueless.

I will give you a hint if you would like to take a stab in the dark and guess.

I decided to tell my husband what it was but not directly.  I asked my son to repeat what he said, and wouldn’t you know, my husband guessed it right off the bat.  No hesitation… 🙂

Here is the hint…Charlie said, “It was something to do with cement mixers? I think?”

I should  probably give you two hints, so here is the other hint…music.

Can you guess?

December 14, 2008 - Posted by | Boys, Children | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. We all know of course, it must be a musical patio or side-walk. LOL

    Comment by woundedlily | December 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am tagging you. Go to my blog. Love Ya, Momma B

    Comment by Wounded Lily | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. I know! I know! Is it musical heavy duty thermal underwear? 😀

    Comment by heathertopia | December 18, 2008 | Reply

    • LOL…You are the only one who bit the bullet and attempted to guess. It was Manheim Steamroller. He really likes them.

      Comment by gingerporter | December 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. I haven’t been on in a couple days due to getting the house ready for the Open House. Sorry I wasn’t able to play your guessing game. I would not have figured out your gift.

    Comment by MissPlacedAlaskan | December 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

