Ginger

Jump Rope

I have always enjoyed jumping rope.  I could do just about anything when it came to jumping rope including double dutch.

The last time some friends and I jumped rope was while sitting in the Walmart parking lot on Black Friday waiting for the store to open. My friends and I pulled my husbands straps out and used it for a jump rope. The straps are the 2″ wide straps used to tie things down on the back of his truck.

We had a blast!!! All that being said…

I have never seen a jumping rope exhibition like the one put on by the Kings Firecrakers. Oh to be young again.  I am not so sure I could do this kind of jumping rope at my age. I am however, foolish enough to try…wink, wink!

Here is another link to the Fire Crackers videos. I think the resolution may be better…that or my eyes are just blurry… 😉

I feel like I just worked out watching this group.

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | Just Life | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

