Ginger

Frogs, Math and Birthday’s…

My daughter sent this to me as a birthday card. I cried and cried and cried. Some will understand why. Thank you Colleen.  I love you so much…

They don’t allow embedding so you will have to go to the link to view the video. You will need to cut and paste.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vjwIDelIWg

My friend  and her children made me a birthday cake along with cards. Donna is also a homeschooler. We meet up every Monday and Thursday. So this Thursday, they  had a surprise (sort of) for me when we got to her house.  Thank you Donna, Grace, Andrew and Charity!!  They know I like frogs. I was also given a very sweet and cute stuffed frog. Organically green…LOL

How to tell you have been given a cake with candles from a homeschool family… 😉

When you don’t have all the numbers necessary to represent the age but have enough numbers to make it into a subtraction problem…You have a true homeschool family!!!

So far that is the day’s happenings…I will update with more as the day progresses.  We still don’t know what we are doing today. My husband did take the day off to spend with me.

If you want to know how old I am…do the math!!

May 1, 2009 - Posted by | Just Life

1 Comment »

  1. I loved the music as well as words to the song. I would love to figure out how to put it on my MP3 player. I like your cake too.

    Comment by woundedlily | May 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

