Ginger

Wow!! I thought I made good pancakes!!

When my children were younger I would sometimes use the decorative cookie cutters to make pancakes. I would spritz them with some  non-stick spray and pour the batter in the cookie cutter.

I’m not talking small cookie cutters either. I am talking the huge cookie cutters with the rubber on the top. We had teddy bears,flowers, butterflies and whatever shape I could get one in to make pancakes.

I lacked creativity. Shame on me.

Here is a Dad…devoted to his little girl. He doesn’t just make pancakes for her. He creates art for her. It is just about the cutest thing I have ever seen. I can only imagine the memories his children are going to have when they look back at Saturday’s with Dad. It is just to precious! I love it!

It does make me want to switch to gas and get a griddle that sits on top of the burner. I have an electric griddle but it just doesn’t heat evenly. The griddles we have used have had heating issues.

Check out Jim’s Pancakes and get on his mailing list. He even takes suggestions. His daughter gets final say I think…:-)

Jim’s Pancakes

May 14, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Blogs, Children, Family Fun, Humor, Just Life

3 Comments »

  1. That is cool.

    Comment by TheDeeZone | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. Now, that is some pancake!!! You can do that too, if you really want to…..you are very creative! 🙂 Glad to see you blogging again!

    Comment by Donna | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. thanks for the link… just brilliant 🙂

    Comment by pip | November 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

